High Quality Render help?

KyogamaKyogama Posts: 46
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

So I am new to this and have found several sites telling me if i do "blank" this will happen and stuff like that but I am still to new to understand. I created this scene for a friend and I want her to be able to zoom in and see all the details I put in for her, but I cant seem to figure out how to do that. I'm going to attach the last rendered pick and the setting I used (which took nearly 4 hours to complete). Can Someone please tell me very newb and blunt of what I need to put in the setting?

Well actually Im just going to attach the settings as for some reason the pic wont attach >_>

Comments

• KyogamaKyogama Posts: 46
    edited December 1969

Maybe this link will work? http://i45.tinypic.com/2h2p9w7.png

• MattymanxMattymanx Posts: 6,879
    edited February 2013

If your friend tries to increase the size of the image beyond 100% its actual size its just going to blur. Thats just a fact of digital images and true regardless of what program its made from.

The best solution is to render at the maximum possible size that DAZ Studio will allow which is 10,000 x 10,000 pixels. However, that is going to take a longer time to render and will create a much larger file size. On the bright side, your friend will be able to see the extra detail. She will have to zoom out though to see the whole thing. The largest I have rendered is 6400 x 4800. That was more then enought to see details in the image.

To give you a quick rundown on some of your advanced render settings:

Bucket Size: This is how many pixels squared that the computer will render at one time per CPU core. 32, which is the middle setting would mean that an area that is 32 pixels by 32 pixels is processed by the CPU and then moves to the next area that is 32pixels by 32 pixels.