Newbie question: New morph dial?

lexbairdlexbaird Posts: 167
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Short form of my question: How do I make a new full body morph dial?

Long form: I'm new to D/S, and have been playing with dialed on morphs. I was able to come up with a form I really like and want to keep as a separate dial-on morph. I have slogged my way thru learning how to use D-Formers and the ERC (Extended Remote Control) set up, but that just makes a master dial that other dials are slaved to. What I would like to achieve is a stand alone dial for the "Wolf Kin" morph I dialed from about 30 other dials.

I gather that it involves exporting as an .OBJ file and then somehow re-importing, but I cannot find a clear, newbie level tutorial on this that doesn't assume I know what all the jargon means or what check boxes to check, etc. Do I "weld groups"? Not weld? Help a rank beginner!

This is a render of the morph I want to save.

Thanks!

Lex

Comments

• wancowwancow Posts: 2,708
    edited December 1969

Easy :) :) :)

Save As: Morph Asset

HOWEVER: first, go to your Morph in the Parameters Tab.

In there, you can choose where the morph is going to be in the Shaping Tab.

For instance, this looks like a Head Morph.

So hit the little GEAR icon on the morph slider.

Look for Path, and type Head/lexbaird Morphs/

Then go to Save As/Support Asset/Morph Asset/

Look for your morph and check only that morph, and save. And when you call up Genesis, there it will be :)

• lexbairdlexbaird Posts: 167
    edited February 2013

Thanks WC! There are a few body adjustments too, but mostly the head.

I'll give this a try.

Lex