just started, a few questions!

adb1982adb1982 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Just started using DS4 Pro, got the freebies when they were available + bought the V5 bundle to have a start. I have zero experience in this sort of thing, but i think it looks like a lot of fun. Eventually my goal will be to use renders as a base to bring into photoshop, where i can work on it much like i would a photograph. Based on a couple of nights tinkering around i have a few questions that hopefully someone can answer :)

1) Renderer. I've been using the highest quality one packaged with DS4 (3Delight) but my understanding is that there are higher quality renderers available. Can anyone point me in the right direction on information or good ones to look into getting? I also can't find any good documentation on the advanced settings of 3Delight. I can guess at some of them, but are there any optimum settings that get the most out of it?

2) Content Management / MetaData. I understand that i can add keywords as metadata to various objects, however the search only seems to be able to identify one tag at a time. Is there any way to add boolean searches (ie. if i wanted to search for "hairstyles" and "long hair" and "curls"? Also, i am kind of confused on what the workflow is intended to be. On the right hand side i have a content library tab that seems to have everything in a somewhat, but not completely organized tree structure of folders. On the left hand side i have SmartContent, Surfaces, etc which seems like it is supposed to organize me content better, but things don't seem to be particularly better ordered, and a lot of stuff seems to be missing (V4, for example, is nowhere to be found). Anyone have any tips on best workflow for managing content (and is content management what people refer to as their "runtime"?)