View changes over time

SuperdogSuperdog Posts: 765
edited December 2012 in New Users

Hi, I'm new to DAZ Studio. I understand how to create a figure and use aniblocks to create figure movement. What I don't understand is how to edit or delete scene viewpoint changes over time.

Somehow DAZ is recording the changes I make to the scene viewpoint e.g. if I zoom in or out or move the viewpoint to the left or right this is being recorded somehow and somewhere. The problem is that when I play back the scene these viewpoint changes happen without my control and I don't know how to edit or delete them.

I don't know the DAZ tech jargon so I may have used the wrong terminology to describe what's happening. If anyone can explain what's going on and how to control it I'd much appreciate it.

Post edited by Superdog on

Comments

• larsmidnattlarsmidnatt Posts: 4,511
    edited December 1969

If you are using the default camera then that may be why. I don't think animation remembers what you are doing in the perspective view.

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Never set up a Animation from your Render Camera, Any movement is thought to be part of the animation. I use the Perspective Camera for all my setting up Then switch back to the Render Camera for testing and rendering.

• larsmidnattlarsmidnatt Posts: 4,511
    edited December 1969

Jaderail said it better.

• SuperdogSuperdog Posts: 765
    edited December 1969

Wow! Thanks for the quick replies. I think I need to spend quite a bit of time going over the manual to get to grips with how DAZ camera's work. Some of DS is really quick and easy to grasp but this seems difficult for me to understand.

• SuperdogSuperdog Posts: 765
    edited December 1969

Jaderail said:
    Never set up a Animation from your Render Camera, Any movement is thought to be part of the animation. I use the Perspective Camera for all my setting up Then switch back to the Render Camera for testing and rendering.