Latest best way to get Genesis from Daz 4.5 pro into Poser 2012?

babel25babel25 Posts: 54
edited December 1969 in New Users

I've read a few articles about this but I'm not sure what's still current. DSON has arrived but as I understand, it's only useful for new DSON optimised content. The old way was to use .CR2 exporter in Daz. Adding to the confusion I read somewhere if you have Daz 4.5 yo don't need DSON.

So... just what is now the latest, best way to get Genesis content from Daz 4.5 pro working in Poser 2012?

thx!!

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

Use DSON, and DS 4.5

DSON only works with DS 4.5 and yes you need DSON and DS 4.5 http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/9860/

• babel25babel25 Posts: 54
    edited December 1969

Ok, maybe here's where I got confused. "DSON Compatible Products" actually means all Genesis items?

• IndigoneIndigone Posts: 86
    edited November 2012

babel25,

I think so... I'm new to this too. Here's what I get from it ... so far... and the good news is, if I'm wrong someone will come correct me.

First, for sure, you need the Poser DSON importer installed to your Poser directory. You should also install the new genesis files to your genesis content file. Once there, any genesis "figure" installed will load into Poser as long as there are DSON companions installed ... from what I gather... anywhere. (haven't quite figured that part out yet, but apparently the companions just need to be installed "somewhere").

Edit: Then, for sure, you have to add that content runtime to your Poser runtime if you haven't already.