Supersuit in Carrara?

edited December 1969 in Carrara Discussion

I can load genesis and apply the supersuit but I can't find how to adjust the suit. Is this possible in Carrara 8.5?

Comments

  • bighbigh Posts: 7,456
    edited December 1969

    I can load genesis and apply the supersuit but I can't find how to adjust the suit. Is this possible in Carrara 8.5?

    works better in DS .

  • edited December 1969

    bigh said:
    I can load genesis and apply the supersuit but I can't find how to adjust the suit. Is this possible in Carrara 8.5?

    works better in DS .

    But can it be adjusted in Carrara?

  • bighbigh Posts: 7,456
    edited October 2013

    bigh said:
    I can load genesis and apply the supersuit but I can't find how to adjust the suit. Is this possible in Carrara 8.5?

    works better in DS .

    But can it be adjusted in Carrara?

    yes - click actor - look under parameters

    Post edited by bigh on
  • edited December 1969

    bigh said:
    bigh said:
    I can load genesis and apply the supersuit but I can't find how to adjust the suit. Is this possible in Carrara 8.5?

    works better in DS .

    But can it be adjusted in Carrara?

    yes - click actor - look under parameters

    Found it thanks!

    What about the colors, can't figure out how to adjust them now.

  • TerritanTerritan Posts: 75
    edited December 1969

    Found it thanks!

    What about the colors, can't figure out how to adjust them now.

    How is the color channel set in the suit's shader?

    (Looking at the supersuit bundle now. If it's really that alien to Carrara, it may not be worth it.)

  • DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 13,966
    edited December 1969

    I know that the shaders for the Supersuit are created specifically for DS, I haven't tried them.

  • bighbigh Posts: 7,456
    edited December 1969

    bigh said:
    bigh said:
    I can load genesis and apply the supersuit but I can't find how to adjust the suit. Is this possible in Carrara 8.5?

    works better in DS .

    But can it be adjusted in Carrara?

    yes - click actor - look under parameters

    Found it thanks!

    What about the colors, can't figure out how to adjust them now.

    the only way I know that works is to do it in DS and save as DUF ( that will work for sure )

  • DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 13,966
    edited December 1969

    bigh said:

    the only way I know that works is to do it in DS and save as DUF ( that will work for sure )
    Cool! That's easy, and adds itto the library anyways. Thanks bigh!
  • bighbigh Posts: 7,456
    edited December 1969

    bigh said:

    the only way I know that works is to do it in DS and save as DUF ( that will work for sure )
    Cool! That's easy, and adds itto the library anyways. Thanks bigh!

    you welcome
    here's one from C8.5

    01_C_super_suit.jpg
    840 x 630 - 57K
  • edited December 1969

    Looks good bigh, thanks for the info.

  • bighbigh Posts: 7,456
    edited December 1969

    Looks good bigh, thanks for the info.

    you welcome

    more info -

    ok - after you have your DUF in C .
    you can goto Browser

    Products - S
    find Supersuit
    you can play with it by clicking on the suits things - ( but have to get the texture from DS first )

  • edited December 1969

    I'm still not doing something right. Saved as .DUF but when I opened it in Carrara all I had was an empty suit. Dragged it to actor but it didn't fit to genesis.

  • edited December 1969

    OK, I saved it as a scene and it worked. When I saved it as a character preset it was the empty suit.

  • StezzaStezza Posts: 3,532
    edited December 1969

    I used eyeGore for Genisis with the super suit in DS and saved the scene then opened in Carrara and posed and added the other bits

    Seems ok.. I haven't really used the super suit since I bought it so was a good practice to find out.

    eyeGore_Knight.jpg
    450 x 800 - 234K
  • edited December 1969

    Stezza said:
    I used eyeGore for Genisis with the super suit in DS and saved the scene then opened in Carrara and posed and added the other bits

    Seems ok.. I haven't really used the super suit since I bought it so was a good practice to find out.

    Looks good!

    I'm starting to make a little progress.

  • bighbigh Posts: 7,456
    edited December 1969

    Stezza said:
    I used eyeGore for Genisis with the super suit in DS and saved the scene then opened in Carrara and posed and added the other bits

    Seems ok.. I haven't really used the super suit since I bought it so was a good practice to find out.

    neat :-)

  • bighbigh Posts: 7,456
    edited December 1969

    HELP Me

    10_0913_H.jpg
    1280 x 720 - 406K
Sign In or Register to comment.