General Gen 5 Iconic Character Render Thread

Comments

• SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

But I should point out the textures aren't 100% mine... I did a diploma in Digital media, Cert IV and Cert II, the core of which was focused on Photoshop and the other Adobe software, (3d animation in 3ds Max was what got me into 3D and ultimately Daz as-well.) - These were various wonderful textures mostly involving the vendor Freja's textures in RO, I simply edited and mixed and matched to my hearts content and added details like vector drawn eyebrows and digitally painted other features like lips and unique to the character: birth marks, freckles and moles, I heavily altered the parameters of the characters and their surface settings, bump maps and the colour tone of the skin.

If you can do all that, maybe you should think about picking up a skin texture merchant resource and trying to build a texture that you could potentially sell. :) I mean, if you're going to put all that effort in, you might as well leave yourself the possibility of getting some return on your investment. Judging from the results you've shown in this thread, I'd certainly be interested if you started selling your work.

My point exactly! :-)

Well that's very sweet :) -Thank you two!

To be honest it never actually crossed my mind, I think some more textures would be good for Genesis/M4/V4 (if there is demand for it) ... I'll have a bit of a play around... Perhaps with the right PhotoShop brushes I could attempt a set of realistic, Digitally painted '100% mine' textures. And with all the characters on daz, there's plenty of textures that would give me a Reference. I'll work on a couple and post my findings to you. See how I go :cheese: lol