Using iClone + other animation 7/4/15

bighbigh Posts: 8,147
edited July 2015 in Art Studio

new video - getting going with iClone

https://youtu.be/6FvS4-fLDq0

Post edited by bigh on

Comments

  • DUDUDUDU Posts: 1,933
    edited December 1969

    Excellent animation.
    I clone seems well to manage the soft bodies, but the renders are a little weak compared to Carrara.
    Beautiful work !

  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

    Excellent animation.
    I clone seems well to manage the soft bodies, but the renders are a little weak compared to Carrara.
    Beautiful work !

    thank you for watching and your comment !

  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969
  • DUDUDUDU Posts: 1,933
    edited December 1969

    Nice !
    I have Groboto too but I can only import as objects into Carrara, how do you make an animation ?

  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

    Nice !
    I have Groboto too but I can only import as objects into Carrara, how do you make an animation ?

    thanks - bottom of start up
    more info in help .

  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

    new iClone test - DS to iClone

    https://youtu.be/e9ntG2Z-fag

  • emms54emms54 Posts: 41
    edited December 1969

    Hi,

    Thank your for your post and Youtube sample.

    I really wonder whether one should go to iClone and manage import/export to DS, or use DS tools, such as Keymate Animate2 graphmate.

    I like DS concepts, but Animate2 is really whimsical, at least for newbies like me.

    Investing (my time) into this, I'd like to take the right move to animation.

    Regards,

  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

    emms54 said:
    Hi,

    Thank your for your post and Youtube sample.

    I really wonder whether one should go to iClone and manage import/export to DS, or use DS tools, such as Keymate Animate2 graphmate.

    I like DS concepts, but Animate2 is really whimsical, at least for newbies like me.

    Investing (my time) into this, I'd like to take the right move to animation.

    Regards,

    I use any program that lets me have fun .
    Using DS , iClone , Carrara , Vue , Groboto and so on .

    I used to use DS and aniMate .

    Pretty much iClone now .

  • emms54emms54 Posts: 41
    edited December 1969

    Thank you for your answer.
    On first review, it seems that KeyMate + other Goforce give finer control, but are complex to use and with poor documentation.
    I wonder whether iClone gives a way to animate one or several characters with accuracy.

  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

    emms54 said:
    Thank you for your answer.
    On first review, it seems that KeyMate + other Goforce give finer control, but are complex to use and with poor documentation.
    I wonder whether iClone gives a way to animate one or several characters with accuracy.

    Yes iClone can do that and much more ..

  • emms54emms54 Posts: 41
    edited June 2015

    I have downloaded the demo trial version, and shall take a look on iclone.
    I like Keymate, but combined with animate2 it looks unstable to me. It s a pity that Goforce is giving so poor documentation, I wonder whether these softs are continued.
    At this stage, maybe going to professional sw like Maya is the best option.

    Post edited by emms54 on
  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

    emms54 said:
    I have downloaded the demo trial version, and shall take a look on iclone.
    I like Keymate, but combined with animate2 it looks unstable to me. It s a pity that Goforce is giving so poor documentation, I wonder whether these softs are continued.
    At this stage, maybe going to professional sw like Maya is the best option.

    I used to have a copy of Maya to play with !

    Cost to much now - if you got the money and the time to learn it .
    Go for it .

  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969
  • bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

    fun time - 1 Cow

    https://youtu.be/bS9nJ5Q9oQk

Sign In or Register to comment.