Male / Female Gens

sammandersammander Posts: 0
edited December 2015 in Daz Studio Discussion

Sorry I know I'm probably reposting this. I've tried searching for this topic and most of them have related to poser and not DAZ studio. I am also new to the program so I don't have an idea of all the things that I need to do to get things working so please bare with me.

So I got Daz Studio 4.5, and I just bought the Michael and Victoria 5 bundle, and it seems that Michael is ok but Victoria's gens are not included. There are no morphs other than to just her breasts (no changing of nipples?), and there is nothing for her pubic area as well. Was the pubic area supposed to be a texture only or is there actual 3D? When looking at gens within the program I only see male options for everything.

I've read some other posts and they talk about textures missing certain things not being included by mistake. It is hard for me to judge cause I don't know what is missing and what is supposed to be there. When I installed the downloaded files, it seemed they were writing something somewhere, but it seems that female folder is virtually empty when compared to the male one. What am I doing wrong?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Screen_Shot_2012-11-05_at_12.28_.06_AM_.png
480 x 584 - 135K
Post edited by DAZ_Brian on

Comments

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,824
    edited December 1969

The nipple morphs are part of the Evolution Body Morphs Set - as are the other general shaping morphs. The morphs included with V5 are just alternative over all shapes, not detail adjustments.

As for the genitals, they are a separate figure as with the male set - if they aren't showing in Smart Content try opening the Content Library pane and looking under DAZ Studio Formats>My Library>People>Genesis>Anatomy. The genital figure doesn't, however, include any additional shaping or dynamic morphs.

• sammandersammander Posts: 0
    edited December 1969