Keep Calm : There's always another Sale (Daily Sale Talk)

Comments

• donovancolbertdonovancolbert Posts: 1,421
    Chohole said:

I edited your typo for you       I am sure that you meant to put an m in the middle of the 2nd word in the 4th line  smiley

I changed from my clicky game keyboard with no numeric keypad to a Mac 101 key with numeric keypad when I started playing around with Hexagon... 

So I've been missing spaces and letters for days. :D Whoops! 

on the angelic/demonic content front--i don't reckon that the prevalence of demonic characters and content has anything to do with any kind of metaphysical bias.  it's just that demons are a lot more narrative-friendly than angels are.  the physical range of demonic types is huge, ranging from beast-creatures to mystic superhuman entities. they can be drawn from pretty much any human culture or historical era that there is.  and as characters, they can play all kinds of roles and be driven by all kinds of personal motives in stories. angels just don't offer that kind of diversity. 

think of all the books you've read and all the movies you've watched that featured either.

even angels, when do they appear in books and movies, tend to either be portrayed as either being disguised as ordinary people, or as possessing ominous powers and a detachment from human emotion that frankly border on the demonic. and as far as characterization goes, the really interesting angels in narratives quite often border on being 'fallen' themselves, insofar as their own sense of right and wrong and compassion for human beings clashes with their orders from on high, throwing some serious moral crisis at them, and bringing them into conflict with less interesting angels who're just following orders, etc. 

just my two cents... 

j

Or in simpler terms... Chaotic Evil is always more fun than Lawful Good. :D 

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    Chohole said: