Daz Install Manager (DIM) 1.4.0.80, Now Available! (*UPDATED*)

189111314

Comments

  • DIM ist totally going bonkers. I de-installed a pose set, after which DIM told me that I had only 89 istalled items left- definitely false - and did not show my any of my not installed files. After re-starting the whole computer not installed files were shown, but nothing of the about 900 files which I still hadN´t downloaded.

    I WISH WE COULD GET PROPERLY WORKING SOFTWARE!

    I would gladly have stayed with the old Store, the old DAZ and the old DIM. At least I knew the errors they made.

    You have the old DIM - it hasn't been updated since August, though the store did cause it to say it had after the software change

  • achimsachims Posts: 70

    DIM now takes much longer to start.
    In DIMs Log-File I see 59 lines similar to this:
    2020-11-16 10:39:46.814 Remote Name Collision: 58311-2/58311-1 : Shaved Side Dread For Genesis 3 And 8
    2020-11-16 10:39:46.815 Remote Name Collision: 58311-3/58311-1 : Shaved Side Dread For Genesis 3 And 8
    2020-11-16 10:39:46.815 Remote Name Collision: 58311-4/58311-1 : Shaved Side Dread For Genesis 3 And 8
    2020-11-16 10:39:47.218 Remote Name Collision: 5027-1/4555-1 : Oriental Seasons
    2020-11-16 10:39:47.651 Remote Name Collision: 5226-1/4456-1 : R.O.1
    2020-11-16 10:39:47.751 Remote Name Collision: 19496-1/2773-1 : Prom Night

    Is this the reason for DIM's long "thinking phase" at the beginning?

    And how can I clean that up?

    I'm usinDIM 1.4.0.67, Win10

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 19,013
    achims said:

    DIM now takes much longer to start.
    In DIMs Log-File I see 59 lines similar to this:
    2020-11-16 10:39:46.814 Remote Name Collision: 58311-2/58311-1 : Shaved Side Dread For Genesis 3 And 8
    2020-11-16 10:39:46.815 Remote Name Collision: 58311-3/58311-1 : Shaved Side Dread For Genesis 3 And 8
    2020-11-16 10:39:46.815 Remote Name Collision: 58311-4/58311-1 : Shaved Side Dread For Genesis 3 And 8
    2020-11-16 10:39:47.218 Remote Name Collision: 5027-1/4555-1 : Oriental Seasons
    2020-11-16 10:39:47.651 Remote Name Collision: 5226-1/4456-1 : R.O.1
    2020-11-16 10:39:47.751 Remote Name Collision: 19496-1/2773-1 : Prom Night

    Is this the reason for DIM's long "thinking phase" at the beginning?

    And how can I clean that up?

    I'm usinDIM 1.4.0.67, Win10

    No, it's always done that.  Some products have more than one package but they have the same name, and some products have more than one SKU.

  • The "Download through Daz install Manager" link you get after purchases stopped opening my DIM after upgrading to Daz studio .4.14 ´? Any help would be appreciated.

  • The "Download through Daz install Manager" link you get after purchases stopped opening my DIM after upgrading to Daz studio .4.14 ´? Any help would be appreciated.

    You can select the manual download option, and put it in the downloads folder as specified in DIM. When you start DIM up, it'll be listed on the ready to install tab.

  • Thanks for your suggestion, Doc. I can just open DIM and the products is there ready to download and install. I just wondered if there was a fix for the supplied link to DIM actually opening DIM and not just took me to the Daz homepage.

  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489

    AAaaargh.

    Bad timing.

    So last week I had reason to uninstall and reinstall all my Daz3D content.  The download failures have imposed massive delays.  Argh 1.

    I have special directries I want stuff installed to, such as Carrara, Victoria4Michael4.

    I don't want things installed upon download.  I always make sure that is unchecked so I can make sure the destination is set correctly for the content.

    I had about 250 items checked to be downloaded and went to get coffee.  Came back and noticed the "install after download" box was checked.  I interrupted the download.  I had to use task manager to close DIM.  I restarted my machine.

    ..

    Now, my DIM says I have 0 items in my ready to download list.  There should be thousands.  Argh 2.

  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489
    edited November 2020

    2020-11-17 13:10:32.022 +++++++++++++++ Install Manager 1.4.0.67 starting +++++++++++++++++

    2020-11-17 13:10:32.022 OS bits: 64

    2020-11-17 13:10:32.022 Platform bits: 64

     

    .................................................

     

    2020-11-17 13:10:32.055 Starting CMS...

    2020-11-17 13:10:33.265 Connected to CMS: PostgreSQL 9.3.4, compiled by Visual C++ build 1600, 64-bit

    2020-11-17 13:10:44.325 Json Parser (1,1): Syntax error - expected '{' or '['

    2020-11-17 13:10:44.325 Unable to parse purchased products

    2020-11-17 13:10:44.330 Current Account: Account

    2020-11-17 13:10:48.291 Tags Missing: 56649-1 : IM00056649-01_PostApocalypticLivingRoom.zip

    2020-11-17 13:11:26.175 Installed Packages: 11273 : 1.4 TB

    2020-11-17 13:11:26.225 Network Error during authentication.

    2020-11-17 13:11:26.225 Json Parser (1,1): Syntax error - expected '{' or '['

    2020-11-17 13:11:26.225 Unable to parse purchased products

    2020-11-17 13:11:26.230 Invalid JSON formatting while processing purchased items.

    2020-11-17 13:11:56.513 Saving Account Settings: Account

    2020-11-17 13:11:56.748 Network Error during logout.

    2020-11-17 13:11:56.841 --------------- Install Manager exited ------------------

    2020-11-17 13:11:56.841 ~

    2020-11-17 13:11:58.828 +++++++++++++++ Install Manager 1.4.0.67 starting +++++++++++++++++

    2020-11-17 13:11:58.828 OS bits: 64

    2020-11-17 13:11:58.828 Platform bits: 64

    2020-11-17 13:11:58.828 Qt Version: 4.8.7

    2020-11-17 13:11:58.828 Locale: en_US

     

    2020-11-17 13:42:55.335 Starting CMS...

    2020-11-17 13:42:56.510 Connected to CMS: PostgreSQL 9.3.4, compiled by Visual C++ build 1600, 64-bit

    2020-11-17 13:43:02.921 Current Account: Account

    2020-11-17 13:43:06.976 Tags Missing: 56649-1 : IM00056649-01_PostApocalypticLivingRoom.zip

    2020-11-17 13:43:45.000 Installed Packages: 11281 : 1.4 TB

    2020-11-17 13:44:14.952 Saving Account Settings: Account

    2020-11-17 13:44:16.813 Json Parser (1,1): Syntax error - expected '{' or '['

    2020-11-17 13:44:16.813 Unable to parse purchased products

    2020-11-17 13:44:16.830 Current Account: Account

    2020-11-17 13:44:19.661 Tags Missing: 56649-1 : IM00056649-01_PostApocalypticLivingRoom.zip

    2020-11-17 13:44:22.189 Installed Packages: 11281 : 1.4 TB

    2020-11-17 13:44:22.264 Network Error during authentication.

    2020-11-17 13:44:22.264 Json Parser (1,1): Syntax error - expected '{' or '['

    2020-11-17 13:44:22.264 Unable to parse purchased products

    2020-11-17 13:44:22.264 Invalid JSON formatting while processing purchased items.

    2020-11-17 13:44:30.849 Json Parser (1,1): Syntax error - expected '{' or '['

    2020-11-17 13:44:30.849 Unable to parse purchased products

    2020-11-17 13:44:33.124 Tags Missing: 56649-1 : IM00056649-01_PostApocalypticLivingRoom.zip

    2020-11-17 13:44:35.482 Installed Packages: 11281 : 1.4 TB

    2020-11-17 13:44:35.489 User Data Refresh: Elapsed Time 4 sec 640 msec

    2020-11-17 13:44:36.049 Network Error during authentication.

    2020-11-17 13:44:36.049 Json Parser (1,1): Syntax error - expected '{' or '['

    2020-11-17 13:44:36.049 Unable to parse purchased products

    2020-11-17 13:44:36.049 Invalid JSON formatting while processing purchased items.

    Post edited by Diomede on
  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489

    So I did a little test to see iof I could initiate the connection.  I bought a cheap product (new release floor tiles).  I went to my account product library on the Daz3D store page.  I found the newly purchased item.  On the store product page, I chose the option to download and install through DIM.  Unfortunatlely, the test was a failure.  DIM still says I have zero items ready for download.

  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489

    I uninstalled and reinstalled DIM.  Still no luck.

    Here is an example of a missing product. Ultrascenery.  My product library confirms that I bought it.  I have not installed it yet.  My DIM has no record of it in any of the columns - not in ready to be downloaded, downloaded, or installed.  Similarly, my DIM finds no record of the Tangy Orchard product even though it is in my store account product library.

    So, on my store account product library page, I went to Ultrascenery and then clicked the "download and install with DIM" option.  Still no luck.

    I have thousands of unrecognized products.  sad

     

    argh 01.jpg
    1842 x 992 - 283K
    argh 02.jpg
    1792 x 989 - 259K
    argh 03.jpg
    1831 x 990 - 281K
  • barbultbarbult Posts: 17,291
    Diomede said:

    I uninstalled and reinstalled DIM.  Still no luck.

    Here is an example of a missing product. Ultrascenery.  My product library confirms that I bought it.  I have not installed it yet.  My DIM has no record of it in any of the columns - not in ready to be downloaded, downloaded, or installed.  Similarly, my DIM finds no record of the Tangy Orchard product even though it is in my store account product library.

    So, on my store account product library page, I went to Ultrascenery and then clicked the "download and install with DIM" option.  Still no luck.

    I have thousands of unrecognized products.  sad

     

    Check your DIM download filters. Are they correct?
  • barbultbarbult Posts: 17,291
    Another thought, are you logged into DIM with the right account?
  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489
    edited November 2020

    Thanks for the suggestions, @barbult.

    - other than confirming that my download filters point to the same location as my Base and Advanced settings, what might I be looking for?  I set my packrgrs folder on my D: drive.  Matches in download filter and base settings tabs.

    - I only have one account.  I think initiating the DIM from my store account page would have been the same, if I somehow inadvertently created a second.  There is no record of a second in DIM's start page.

    I have wasted a week uninstalling and reinstalling my Daz3D content during this "download failure" contagion.  Most upsetting.

    aa Screenshot 2020-11-18 020726.jpg
    733 x 813 - 105K
    aaa Screenshot 2020-11-18 020834.jpg
    602 x 753 - 112K
    Post edited by Diomede on
  • Diomede said:

    Thanks for the suggestions, @barbult.

    - other than confirming that my download filters point to the same location as my Base and Advanced settings, what might I be looking for?  I set my packrgrs folder on my D: drive.  Matches in download filter and base settings tabs.

    - I only have one account.  I think initiating the DIM from my store account page would have been the same, if I somehow inadvertently created a second.  There is no record of a second in DIM's start page.

    I have wasted a week uninstalling and reinstalling my Daz3D content during this "download failure" contagion.  Most upsetting.

    What are your Download filters?

  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489
    edited November 2020

    RE: Download Filters.

    - I'm not really sure what they are.  I just assume that it refers to that which appears when I hit the "download filter" button.

    - On the DIM front page, just under the "Ready to Download" tab, there is a button that says "Download Filters."  When I click that button, the same dialog appears that appears for the gear icon in the upper right corner, notably the advanced settings tabs.  The account says my account (although grayed out), and I have provided screenshots of the basic settings and advanced settings.

    - Should some other information be displaying when I click "Download Filters"?

    - Is there another place to check "download filters"?

    - Is it a clue that my account name, although accurate, is grayed out?

    Here is a screenshot of what appears when I click "download filters."  It is one of the tabs accessible under "advanced settings" gear, and the other tabs on same menu are active and appear accurate.

    .

    cccc Screenshot 2020-11-18 051714.jpg
    720 x 811 - 97K
    Post edited by Diomede on
  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489

    Another clue.

    When I try to download missing some products manually.  The store product page starts downloading the package.  It even records some ascending bytes.  But then I get a network error and it stops. 

    Screenshot shows that I own Tangy Orchard by TangoAlpha.  Tangy Orchard does not show up in any column in my DIM.  Tangy Orchard does have manual download buttons in my store page product library.  Lower left corner of screengrab shows the network error that interrupts the manual download.

    dddd Screenshot 2020-11-18 052558.jpg
    1855 x 972 - 206K
  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489

    One more clue.  Daz Central does not seem to connect to my store account.

    I had never installed the Daz Central thing.  Decided to give it a try.  I downloaded and installed.  When connecting to my account, the icon for connecting just twirls in a circle forever.  I went to my store account page.  Chose a recent item from my product library (not yet installed through DIM or manually installed).  Clicked to install through Daz Central.  I was forwarded to the page that assumes that I have no Daz Central linked to my store account.

  • It sounds like neither DIM or DazCentral is connecting to DAZ. Do you have a firewall which might block the connection?

  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489
    edited November 2020

    Thank you, @DoctorJellyBean, for the suggestion.  That was a great idea.  But alas, I don't think that is the issue.  

    - I accessed my Daz store account through the DIM on another computer.  The DIM on that computer recognized items alread downloaded (whether installed or not), but nothing that is in my store account but not yet downloaded.  

    ** Most likely something to do with my Daz store account.  I can log in, see personalized things like my platinum club coupons used and unused.  I can purchase stuff and have it added to my product library.  However, I cannot download items that I have purchased.  I have tried on two different computers so it is unlikely to be something specific to one of the computers.

    bb dim not show items on different computer.jpg
    1448 x 1006 - 103K
    Post edited by Diomede on
  • DoctorJellybeanDoctorJellybean Posts: 5,523
    edited November 2020
    Diomede said:

    Thank you, @DoctorJellyBean, for the suggestion.  That was a great idea.  But alas, I don't think that is the issue.  

    - I accessed my Daz store account through the DIM on another computer.  The DIM on that computer recognized items alread downloaded (whether installed or not), but nothing that is in my store account but not yet downloaded.  

    ** Most likely something to do with my Daz store account.  I can log in, see personalized things like my platinum club coupons used and unused.  I can purchase stuff and have it added to my product library.  However, I cannot download items that I have purchased.  I have tried on two different computers so it is unlikely to be something specific to one of the computers.

    Then I'd suggest that you contact customer support.

    Post edited by DoctorJellybean on
  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489
    Diomede said:

    Thank you, @DoctorJellyBean, for the suggestion.  That was a great idea.  But alas, I don't think that is the issue.  

    - I accessed my Daz store account through the DIM on another computer.  The DIM on that computer recognized items alread downloaded (whether installed or not), but nothing that is in my store account but not yet downloaded.  

    ** Most likely something to do with my Daz store account.  I can log in, see personalized things like my platinum club coupons used and unused.  I can purchase stuff and have it added to my product library.  However, I cannot download items that I have purchased.  I have tried on two different computers so it is unlikely to be something specific to one of the computers.

    Then I'd suggest that you contact customer support.

    Yes.

    But I appreciate your suggestions very much, and Barbult and everyone who has contributed.

    Aaaargh.  

  • barbultbarbult Posts: 17,291
    edited November 2020
    Diomede said:

    Thank you, @DoctorJellyBean, for the suggestion.  That was a great idea.  But alas, I don't think that is the issue.  

    - I accessed my Daz store account through the DIM on another computer.  The DIM on that computer recognized items alread downloaded (whether installed or not), but nothing that is in my store account but not yet downloaded.  

    ** Most likely something to do with my Daz store account.  I can log in, see personalized things like my platinum club coupons used and unused.  I can purchase stuff and have it added to my product library.  However, I cannot download items that I have purchased.  I have tried on two different computers so it is unlikely to be something specific to one of the computers.

    To populate the "Ready to Download Install" and "Installed" tabs, DIM uses the package archive on your computer, which was created when you previously downloaded items from DIM. So, that only indicates that DIM can find those files on your computer. It does not indicate that DIM is connecting to a Daz server or accessing your online account. That information is available even if you select "Work Offline" when starting DIM instead of logging in.

    I agree that contacting customer service is probably your next step, but they are so backed up, it could take weeks for you to get help. Send a help request right away so you get in the queue. Attach the most recent DIM log file and any error messages you get when trying manual download.

    Post edited by barbult on
  • barbult said:
    Diomede said:

    Thank you, @DoctorJellyBean, for the suggestion.  That was a great idea.  But alas, I don't think that is the issue.  

    - I accessed my Daz store account through the DIM on another computer.  The DIM on that computer recognized items alread downloaded (whether installed or not), but nothing that is in my store account but not yet downloaded.  

    ** Most likely something to do with my Daz store account.  I can log in, see personalized things like my platinum club coupons used and unused.  I can purchase stuff and have it added to my product library.  However, I cannot download items that I have purchased.  I have tried on two different computers so it is unlikely to be something specific to one of the computers.

    To populate the "Ready to Download" and "Installed" tabs, DIM uses the package archive on your computer, which was created when you previously downloaded items from DIM. So, that only indicates that DIM can find those files on your computer. It does not indicate that DIM is connecting to a Daz server or accessing your online account. That information is available even if you select "Work Offline" when starting DIM instead of logging in.

    I agree that contacting customer service is probably your next step, but they are so backed up, it could take weeks for you to get help. Send a help request right away so you get in the queue. Attach the most recent DIM log file and any error messages you get when trying manual download.

    Ready to Download is populated by the store's list of avaialble products, less those downloaded to the Package Archive (Downloads folder) or listed as installed (Manifests folder) so it does require a connection.

    Ready to Install is the items in the Package Archive that are not installed and, if DIM is connected, do not have an update (a different version) on the server.

    Installed is the items listed in the Manifests folder.

  • barbultbarbult Posts: 17,291
    Yes , I misspoke. I meant Ready to Install. Not Ready to Download, as Richard corrected me. Sorry for the typo. Thank you, Richard, for setting it straight.
  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 12,489

    It works now!!!!

    Don't know how or why, but...

    - I was able to download manually, got network error before

    - I was able to download through DIM, see posts above for my troubles

    - I was able to download through Daz Central, got endlessly spinning wheels before

    Better to be working and not know why then whatever my situation before.  Maybe I was on probation for some reason?

    .

    Thank you again to everyone who tried to help troubleshoot

  • barbultbarbult Posts: 17,291

    Hurray! Good news is always great to hear. yes

  • Dang. I'm getting the same problems today. Hopefully it'll clear itself, but that's ruined my weekend.

  • TaozTaoz Posts: 8,960
    edited November 2020

    About that empty Downloads tab thing:  I hadn't had that problem for a week, then yesterday I killed DIM while it was updating because it took so long that I thought it hang.  After that, the empty Downloads tab problem was back again.  Tried to restart and update several times, nothing helped. 

    Then today I tried again but forgot to turn on the drive where the Downloads folder is located.  Now DIM listed all those 15.000 files that wasn't installed yet on the Downloads tab, as it does when I can't access the Downloads folder.  I turned on the drive and tried again, and this time it listed the correct number of yet not downloaded files on the Downloads tab.

    I wonder it this is some kind of local problem, or a locally induced problem affecting the server in some way, since killing DIM apparently can trigger it (others have reported having that problem also, after killing DIM).  And maybe if will be fixed again if DIM can't access the downloads folder?  

    In any case, if you have the problem it may be worth trying to change the downloads folder temporarily to an empty folder, or if it's on an external drive keep that drive turned off, and then run DIM again, to see if it fixes it. 

     

     

    Post edited by Taoz on
  • NorthOf45NorthOf45 Posts: 3,444
    edited December 2020
    NorthOf45 said:

    The new Order number format conflicts with the syntax used for purely numeric Order numbers where the "-" is used to denote a range of numbers. With the new groups of four hexadecimal characters separated by "-", nothing shows in the list on all tabs when the right-click Filter Products -> Same Order ID is used.

    A workaround is to put a date in the filter box using the Advanced Filtering syntax (eg., date::YYYY-MM-DD). You can "Show Order" with a right-click on any Product in any of the three tabs to open your Orders page, or just go to your Orders page where you can get the date of the order. You can also hover the mouse to get the info popup to see the order date. Write it down if your memory lasts less than 10 seconds.devil

    If you have more than one order in a given day and want to keep them separate, you can specify the time in the date filter (eg., date::YYYY-MM-DDTHH:MM:SS, don't forget the "T"), which you can see in the tool tip on hover (local and UTC), in the confirmation e-mail (UTC), or on the Product Library page. The documentation says to terminate UTC (or GMT for the boomers) with "TZD" but that doesn't work, just put a "Z", like what shows in the tool tip (i.e., 2020-11-02T12:34:56Z).

    Edit: The TZD is actually the time zone difference, but I'm always off by an hour, it seems, depending on daylight savings time or standard time, but I can't get that to work no matter what, so either local time or Z time.

    Post edited by NorthOf45 on
  • RuudsRuuds Posts: 0

    Unity bridge is installed but does not show up inside daz. 

Sign In or Register to comment.