Strand Based Hair Freebies

JoepingletonJoepingleton Posts: 746
edited June 2019 in Freebies

I don't know how to delete this thread

Post edited by Joepingleton on

Comments

• scorpioscorpio Posts: 8,313

The link iis asking me for a decription key to be able to access the file.

• JoepingletonJoepingleton Posts: 746
    edited June 2019

Sorry, This is my first time using Mega to share a file. I replaced the link above.

scorpio said:

The link iis asking me for a decription key to be able to access the file.

Sorry, This is my first time using Mega to share a file. I replaced the link it should have been https://mega.nz/#!jOJQ0Qxb!M4dtJVXwudUDbrHRFghTmUL7gaDspuDPi3XExHXZ5q4

Thanks and Thanks

A couple of things. You don't need the Content folder.

Major problem no hair is showing up or rendering, I think you may need to include the data folder.

edited June 2019

Do you have Noggin's Hamster? I am not sure what SBH does if the original model is not installed. There really isn't anything in the data folder linked to Strand Based Hair.  I also forgot to mention, That all my SBH experiments were Iray only. I didn't get a chance to play with then in 3DL. So they just have the base 3DL hair shaders. 

This is my first time sharing Strand Based Hair so there may be a lot of problems sharing them that I haven't anticipated or don't know the solution for the problems encountered.  If anyone has any tips it would be greatly appreciated.

scorpio said:

A couple of things. You don't need the Content folder.

Major problem no hair is showing up or rendering, I think you may need to include the data folder.

Do you have Noggin's Hamster? I am not sure what SBH does if the original model is not installed. There really isn't anything in the data folder linked to Strand Based Hair.  I also forgot to mention, That all my SBH experiments were Iray only. I didn't get a chance to play with then in 3DL. So they just have the base 3DL hair shaders.