What I lack in everything, I make up for with enthusiasm :)

Comments

• mori_mannmori_mann Posts: 1,152
    edited December 1969

Wow, that's a huge compliment, thanks!

As for posing.. I am very picky and I strongly dislike it is poses look forced or stiff, unless they are meant to. Can't pull that off every time, true, but I'm still learning. I usually start with a general idea. Roughly pose the figure. Look at it from all angles and decide if it is anywhere near what I wanted. If it's not, start again. If it is, move from there and start the first round of fine-tuning. Pan around again. Not happy? Try again. Happy? Good! Now the fun begins. Little twists, bends, turns to subtly take out any leftover perfect symmetry. Look again. Still good? Then and only then I get to the hands and fingers (and feet and toes if I have to). It's a bit time consuming, but as it's also my favourite part, I don't mind that at all :D

edited December 1969

I was playing around with two of what I lovingly call my Test Subjects. They mostly only feature in borderline insane scenes that are merely meant for those "What does that clothes set look like" and "what happens if I..." experiments. I kind of like how this turned out, even if the lighting/shadows could be better and her pose is a bit stiffer than I would have liked it to be..

I call it 'Summer Evening'.

Some postwork done to remove unsightly white spots from that stubborn Hampton hair.

Summer_Evening_RO_4_lpw.jpg
    1200 x 960 - 306K
    edited December 1969

This one needs a better background, for one thing, but still sharing this little thingy.

Meet Isabelle aka The One Who Started It All ;) Well, the original mindsharer anyway. Alright, I'm babbling, shutting up now :)

Still all open for suggestions.

"Memories"

Memories_2_lpw_final_for_now_small.jpg
    750 x 971 - 234K
    edited December 1969

Working on something new. Giving it a rest now and see how I feel about it later.

As always, I'm open for suggestions!