• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 37,800

video

• PhilWPhilW Posts: 5,139

Cool - nice real world example.

• DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 21,210

That is awesome, Wendy!

• JoepingletonJoepingleton Posts: 746
    edited January 2018

WOW Alberto, thank you for the christmas present and all your hard work.

I couldn't resist playing with it before I knew what I was was doing. This is my first attempt at using the FLUIDOS plugin for Carrara.  I used a cell size of .07 and a level of subdivision of 4.  I also turned on Anisotropic and use diffuse particles. It uses a genesis 1 figure as the liquid and a DAZ Skeleton as a solid.  I rendered a 4 sec simulation and then reversed and slowed it down in After effects.

This plug-in is so much fun and has got me so excited for all the possibilities. This is very rough and needs lot of improvements (I don't have any idea what I am doing). Any tips or suggestions on how to improve the simulation would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you again.

Post edited by Joepingleton on

LOL!!! That totally rocks, Joe! Bravo!

• DUDUDUDU Posts: 1,945

Nice to see you again Joe!

I just finished a similar test and slowed down in AE too. (no time to post it on YT, I must start to stay 3 days in Brussels...).

The problem is: the Carrara gravity don't have any effect on the simulation, is it another way to slow it down?

I have also a few other questions, but I must leave now...

You can set the force in the Fluid Domain - it is usually set to -32 in the Z-axis which is 32 ft/sec/sec which is normal gravity. If you want a different gravitational value, then simply reduce (or increase) this value.

• This is great. I just downloaded and can't wait to start playing with this new plugin for Carrara.

• ImagoImago Posts: 4,900
    edited January 2018
    th3Digit said:

video

Is that an emitter?

Post edited by Imago on
    Imago said:
    th3Digit said:

Is that an emitter?

Yes, must be.

edited January 2018