Digital Art Zone

 
     
Help with DOF blur
Posted: 18 October 2012 02:32 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2003-10-09

Hi,

I manged to get the DOF blur working with Studio 4.5, but have seam to forgot how to get rid of the little dots in the areas that are supposed to be out of focus. Would like to simulate a camera that has a smooth transition. Does someome know what parameter I need to change

Thanks

Image Attachments
10-18-2012_4-27-46_PM.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 03:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6198
Joined  2005-08-15

If your Shading Rate is set to 1.0, try changing it to 0.2   That should help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 05:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7645
Joined  2009-05-14

Sorry Jimmy not quite complete. To really fix this together with a good shading rate is the Anti Aliasing setting which are the x and y sample. Pop along to this thread http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/5084/ (second post down) I made the little tutorial about it

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 October 2012 02:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6198
Joined  2005-08-15



I didn’t know about that thread Pete, thanks.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 October 2012 02:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7645
Joined  2009-05-14

My pleasure

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 October 2012 07:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2003-10-09

thanks for the link,

I was able to get it working

Nick

Profile