Digital Art Zone

 
     
Does anyone know if aniMATE will work in Poser 9?
Posted: 18 October 2012 09:48 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  156
Joined  2007-11-26

Does the aniMATE packs work in Poser 9?

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 11:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1133
Joined  2010-11-30

You need the aniBlock Importer for Poser installed to use them with Poser and that only works for s Poser 9 SR3 or Poser Pro 2012 SR3.

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/aniblock-importer-for-poser

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 October 2012 07:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  156
Joined  2007-11-26
Jay_NOLA - 18 October 2012 11:07 PM

You need the aniBlock Importer for Poser installed to use them with Poser and that only works for s Poser 9 SR3 or Poser Pro 2012 SR3.

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/aniblock-importer-for-poser

Now, does this program go into Daz or Poser? I have the Poser 9 and the SR3. Do I need to use Daz to get them in Poser? Are there any already made for Poser 9? Thanks for your help.

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 October 2012 08:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  216
Joined  2004-10-09
WitchStorm - 19 October 2012 07:48 AM
Jay_NOLA - 18 October 2012 11:07 PM

You need the aniBlock Importer for Poser installed to use them with Poser and that only works for s Poser 9 SR3 or Poser Pro 2012 SR3.

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/aniblock-importer-for-poser

Now, does this program go into Daz or Poser? I have the Poser 9 and the SR3. Do I need to use Daz to get them in Poser? Are there any already made for Poser 9? Thanks for your help.

You do NOT need DAZ Studio to use the importer. The aniblocks can be directly imported from where they are installed. However, you do need Studio if you want to edit and modify the blocks or make your own.

TD

 Signature 

I reject your Reality and substitute my Vue!
Check my gallery at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 October 2012 08:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  156
Joined  2007-11-26
thd777 - 19 October 2012 08:04 AM
WitchStorm - 19 October 2012 07:48 AM
Jay_NOLA - 18 October 2012 11:07 PM

You need the aniBlock Importer for Poser installed to use them with Poser and that only works for s Poser 9 SR3 or Poser Pro 2012 SR3.

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/aniblock-importer-for-poser

Now, does this program go into Daz or Poser? I have the Poser 9 and the SR3. Do I need to use Daz to get them in Poser? Are there any already made for Poser 9? Thanks for your help.

You do NOT need DAZ Studio to use the importer. The aniblocks can be directly imported from where they are installed. However, you do need Studio if you want to edit and modify the blocks or make your own.

TD

OK. Say, I have the application for each aniMATE pack. Which I have many of them. Where would I open them to first? Then, does the importer go into Poser or Daz? I also have many of the BVH files that I had gotten many years ago. Will they work in Poser? Or do they need to be converted some how into something else? I know they needed to be imported into Daz and something done to them, to work in Daz. But, I never did that. I just saved them in a folder on external hard drive.

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 October 2012 09:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  216
Joined  2004-10-09
WitchStorm - 19 October 2012 08:19 AM

OK. Say, I have the application for each aniMATE pack. Which I have many of them. Where would I open them to first? Then, does the importer go into Poser or Daz? I also have many of the BVH files that I had gotten many years ago. Will they work in Poser? Or do they need to be converted some how into something else? I know they needed to be imported into Daz and something done to them, to work in Daz. But, I never did that. I just saved them in a folder on external hard drive.

The Animate importer is a Python script and needs to be installed in Poser (mine is in the scripts menu for easy access). The aniblocks can be wherever you want. The default would be a folder called “aniblocks” located in a DAZ Studio content folder, but you can move it elsewhere.
Each aniblock is a .gfa file, those are the ones you load into Poser via the importer. This brings up another good reason to have Studio around: You have no preview of the animation contained in an aniblock outside of DS.

The basic workflow is:
- Load Figure you want to use into Poser
- Start the importer script and point it to the aniblock .gfa file you want to load.
- If the there not enough frames defined for the block you choose you get an error that tells you to increase the frame number to a certain minimum value. Do that and try again.
- That’s it. The animation should now be in Poser.
- If you want to import multiple blocks for the figure, it is best to import them into separate animation layers in poser for easier blending

BVH files can be loaded directly into Poser, but depending on the source they might require significant editing and tweaking to look good. Can all be done in Poser.

Ciao
TD

 Signature 

I reject your Reality and substitute my Vue!
Check my gallery at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 October 2012 09:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  156
Joined  2007-11-26
thd777 - 19 October 2012 09:09 AM

The Animate importer is a Python script and needs to be installed in Poser (mine is in the scripts menu for easy access). The aniblocks can be wherever you want. The default would be a folder called “aniblocks” located in a DAZ Studio content folder, but you can move it elsewhere.
Each aniblock is a .gfa file, those are the ones you load into Poser via the importer. This brings up another good reason to have Studio around: You have no preview of the animation contained in an aniblock outside of DS.

The basic workflow is:
- Load Figure you want to use into Poser
- Start the importer script and point it to the aniblock .gfa file you want to load.
- If the there not enough frames defined for the block you choose you get an error that tells you to increase the frame number to a certain minimum value. Do that and try again.
- That’s it. The animation should now be in Poser.
- If you want to import multiple blocks for the figure, it is best to import them into separate animation layers in poser for easier blending

BVH files can be loaded directly into Poser, but depending on the source they might require significant editing and tweaking to look good. Can all be done in Poser.

Ciao
TD

Thanks so much. Now off to find my BVH folder.

 Signature 
Profile