Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 3
1
office suit for genesis
Posted: 30 May 2012 07:30 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  73
Joined  2012-05-08

hi there, does anyone have an office suit for genesis? or know where i can look? im sure i found 3 suits in the shop pretty cheap but cannot find it. thanks a lot grin

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 07:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9291
Joined  2007-11-06

Moved to the commons, as it’s a request for, not an offer of, a freebie.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 08:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  225
Joined  2009-04-21

If you have Predatron’s M4 business suit, it transfers pretty well via autofit or the other transfer utilities.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 02:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5922
Joined  2005-08-29

P3da Business Suit works, and if you have M3 shapes M3 3 piece suit also works well. Both having problems with autofit and shoes, but I found that P3da deliveryman has shoes that looks good and works well as business shoes.

Also, at Rendo sickleyield has a dress jacket that could work with the new T & C that can be found here (cant remember the product name though, just remembers the actual names in the runtime.

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 04:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  73
Joined  2012-05-08

hi guys i only have the genesis for DS4, will i need to purchase a M4 character?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 05:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5922
Joined  2005-08-29
3dsamm - 01 June 2012 04:24 AM

hi guys i only have the genesis for DS4, will i need to purchase a M4 character?

I think you need The shapes (M4/M3) for Genesis to get Autofit workinging, but not M4 itself.

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 08:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  72
Joined  2009-02-09

May I suggest to have a look at the site in my signature grin

 Signature 

The 3D Clothes & Buildings Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 08:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  313
Joined  2004-02-14

Perhabs this is something helpfull

http://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/sickle-classics-genesis-pants/89015
http://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/sickle-classics-genesis-tops-02/90370
http://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/sickle-classics-genesis-shoes-02/90489

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 June 2012 11:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9291
Joined  2007-11-06
Totte - 01 June 2012 05:22 AM
3dsamm - 01 June 2012 04:24 AM

hi guys i only have the genesis for DS4, will i need to purchase a M4 character?

I think you need The shapes (M4/M3) for Genesis to get Autofit workinging, but not M4 itself.

You do NOT need the Gen4 shapes to autofit Gen4 clothing, but you DO need the Gen3 shapes to autofit Gen3 clothing.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 02:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  73
Joined  2012-05-08

thanks guys for the info

fixmypcmike - 01 June 2012 11:14 AM
Totte - 01 June 2012 05:22 AM
3dsamm - 01 June 2012 04:24 AM

hi guys i only have the genesis for DS4, will i need to purchase a M4 character?

I think you need The shapes (M4/M3) for Genesis to get Autofit workinging, but not M4 itself.

You do NOT need the Gen4 shapes to autofit Gen4 clothing, but you DO need the Gen3 shapes to autofit Gen3 clothing.

how do i know what Gen shape I have with DS4?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 03:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  73
Joined  2012-05-08

Okay, I have just done a search in the daz shop, and found these business suits:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/beowulf-m4 - is this allowed for commercial use as its based on a movie?
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/the-marquis
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/saville-row-for-the-3-piece-suit
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/3-piece-suit-for-m3
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/michael-4-business-suit
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/m4-business-suit-textures

i see there is a difference in quality, for example the beowulf and m4 busines suit look the nicest.

so if im using DS4 genesis, what do i need to get in order to use these suits?

cheers!

grin

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 03:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  73
Joined  2012-05-08

i have another question, i found this:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/ethnicity-for-genesis-bundle

i assume i can just download it and drag onto my genesis and it changes his skin?

and then this:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/ethnicity-for-genesis-bundle

is this just a ‘shape’ or ‘morph’ that i can add onto my current genesis, with more controls for a more voluptuous figure for example?

if i do need to purchase a Gen 3 to use the M4 suits, would someone please show me where?

many thanks

smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 05:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15167
Joined  2003-10-09
3dsamm - 05 June 2012 02:09 AM

thanks guys for the info

fixmypcmike - 01 June 2012 11:14 AM
Totte - 01 June 2012 05:22 AM
3dsamm - 01 June 2012 04:24 AM

hi guys i only have the genesis for DS4, will i need to purchase a M4 character?

I think you need The shapes (M4/M3) for Genesis to get Autofit workinging, but not M4 itself.

You do NOT need the Gen4 shapes to autofit Gen4 clothing, but you DO need the Gen3 shapes to autofit Gen3 clothing.

how do i know what Gen shape I have with DS4?

By what you have purchased. As Mike says, M4 support is supplied with AutoFit so you don’ need anything extra for that (the M4 shape add-on is just the shape).

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 09:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  73
Joined  2012-05-08

i downloaded DS4 for free and it came with the genesis. I think i have become confused with ‘Gen3’.. does this mean generation 3? not genesis 3? in that case all i currently have is the genesis that came with DS4. where do i get the character to put these clothes onto? sorry bit confused!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 10:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9291
Joined  2007-11-06
3dsamm - 05 June 2012 03:02 AM

Okay, I have just done a search in the daz shop, and found these business suits:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/beowulf-m4 - is this allowed for commercial use as its based on a movie?
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/the-marquis
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/saville-row-for-the-3-piece-suit
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/3-piece-suit-for-m3
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/michael-4-business-suit
http://www.daz3d.com/shop/m4-business-suit-textures

i see there is a difference in quality, for example the beowulf and m4 busines suit look the nicest.

so if im using DS4 genesis, what do i need to get in order to use these suits?

cheers!

grin

The M4 suits can be used on Genesis with nothing extra.  To use the M3 suits you need the M3 Shape for Genesis, which includes the M3 autofit clone.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 10:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9291
Joined  2007-11-06
3dsamm - 05 June 2012 03:08 AM

i have another question, i found this:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/ethnicity-for-genesis-bundle

i assume i can just download it and drag onto my genesis and it changes his skin?

and then this:

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/ethnicity-for-genesis-bundle

is this just a ‘shape’ or ‘morph’ that i can add onto my current genesis, with more controls for a more voluptuous figure for example?

if i do need to purchase a Gen 3 to use the M4 suits, would someone please show me where?

many thanks

smile

The ethnicities are just shapes, not textures.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 3
1