Digital Art Zone

 
   
3 of 6
3
DSON for Poser - Whats YOUR verdict ?
Posted: 26 December 2012 05:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2157
Joined  2003-10-09

I did that, and no, they don’t seem to

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 05:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2361
Joined  2007-12-13

Post up some screenshots and lets see what you’ve got. Let’s see your library and your parameters. Press ctrl and prt sc both together, open a new file in Photoshop and hit paste, crop and save what you need.

CHEERS!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 05:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2157
Joined  2003-10-09

Ok, I just reinstalled Poser Pro 2012, Reinstalled the latest Service release, Reinstalled DSON, Reinstalled M5, still no joy, same results as before

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 05:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2361
Joined  2007-12-13

We really need to see that library, and what are your installation paths? Let’s see everything and maybe we can get to the bottom of this.

CHEERS!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 06:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2157
Joined  2003-10-09

Screen Shots

there are 168 files in the M5 folder

Image Attachments
M5-Heroic.jpgM5.jpgBase.jpgData.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 09:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15653
Joined  2003-10-09

What’s in 3D Content\Content? Is that selected as a Poser library folder as well as the 3D Content folder?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 10:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  612
Joined  2010-10-15

I think I benefit from a newer, less cluttered computer than most. Plus I’ve been using PC’s for over 17 years. It works fairly well, considering getting Genesis into Poser was considered impossible. Could be better, but I think I caught a glimpse of a Beta version of a newer DSON importer in the wings. Presumably better things are coming. Wish content providers would update to DSON. Yes I can do it myself. But if everyone was going to use DAZ Studio, we wouldn’t need DSON, would we? Please don’t take that as a slap at anyone. Just frustrated, and don’t have time to learn another 3D software.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 10:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1013
Joined  2004-05-14

In Poser Pro 2012 SR 3.1 Genesis dialed up to 1 for Michael 5 morph looks like on the image below.

Image Attachments
GenesisM5scrdump04.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 02:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2157
Joined  2003-10-09
Richard Haseltine - 26 December 2012 09:23 AM

What’s in 3D Content\Content? Is that selected as a Poser library folder as well as the 3D Content folder?

lol i didn’t even know that was there till you mentioned it, it looks to have been created by mistake by some of the auto-installers, i do not have it set as a Poser runtime, All that is in it are Gareee’s Glow Moon and a couple of Ken’s SRBMs, all the files there also apear in my main runtime, as near as I can tell Content/Content could be safely deleted

Taking a closer look it seams the Content/Content folder was created by mistakenly installing DS files to my Poser runtime

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 05:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  580
Joined  2003-10-09

I had a problem a while back that Julie and Justin wouldn’t load but all other genesis character morphs did. I restarted poser a few times before they would load.  Not sure why… but they load fine every time now. smile

LX,  except for Base and Michael 5 folders, temporarily move the working folders folders out of the
data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs/DAZ 3D/
Move them to
data/DAZ 3D/Temp/
restart poser* and then reload genesis, then see if poser decides to load M5 then. 
If so (and I hope so), put the other folders back, restart poser then reload genesis... see if M5 still loads.
* restarting poser is important, maybe even rebooting your puter if this isn’t enough

 Signature 

Brevity is the soul of wit.
[ My DAZ3d Store | AprilsVanity.com | AprilYSH.3d on facebook ]

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 06:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2157
Joined  2003-10-09

April I could give you a big hug and kiss, that did the trick!!!!! never would have considered that one

oddly enough all the other morphs continue to work just fine as well even though they are in a temp folder

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 06:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  580
Joined  2003-10-09

glad it worked! smile

LycanthropeX - 26 December 2012 06:13 PM

oddly enough all the other morphs continue to work just fine as well even though they are in a temp folder

that’s weird! gulp lol wonder where the importer is really loading them from ... if there are any updates and you need to over-write those, you’d need to know it did it properly. downer

 Signature 

Brevity is the soul of wit.
[ My DAZ3d Store | AprilsVanity.com | AprilYSH.3d on facebook ]

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 06:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 43 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2157
Joined  2003-10-09

yeah i can’t figure it out either. It loads all Genesis morphs just fine even though they were moved to a temp folder, but now it loads M5 morphs as well

this makes as much sense as most of my experiences with DSON and Genesis though lol

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 06:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 44 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  24
Joined  2003-10-09

I have the same problem as LX, except it’s the Young Teens who won’t load.  I tried your solution April but it isn’t working for me.  This is sooo frustrating downer

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 December 2012 06:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 45 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2157
Joined  2003-10-09
Krew - 26 December 2012 06:47 PM

I have the same problem as LX, except it’s the Young Teens who won’t load.  I tried your solution April but it isn’t working for me.  This is sooo frustrating downer

damn, was really hoping that would work for you too

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 6
3