Digital Art Zone

 
     
Interjection?
Posted: 14 October 2012 01:53 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1591
Joined  2005-02-25

I’m on a roll with questions today….

when I apply an interjection setting it turns the body INVISIBLE.  What am I doing wrong???

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 03:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  898
Joined  2008-11-01

Is it happening with every Interjection?  Does it render invisible, too? I’ve never had this happen to me in DS, but in Poser 6 sometimes something similar would occur, but it would render OK, so I am just grasping at straws, but it sure sounds weird! (sorry I’m not much help, am I?)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 04:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  978
Joined  2003-10-09

sorry - couldn’t help it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlJkaKF7uvE

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 04:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  898
Joined  2008-11-01
TimG - 14 October 2012 04:08 PM

sorry - couldn’t help it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlJkaKF7uvE

LMAO!!! You sure took me back with that!! Thanks! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 08:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1591
Joined  2005-02-25

yes all of them. I’m applying the skin presets to Genesis, and I tried the V5 sets as well as the v4 sets since genesis was wearing a v4 skin… and all of them made the entire skin surface invisible.  Only the eyes and eyelashes were showing!!! :( :( :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 11:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  898
Joined  2008-11-01

That sounds very strange, and to be honest, I’ve never heard of anything like it. I would recommend a bug report, but in the meantime, I will see if i can dig up somebody with more technical knowledge than I have…

Sorry I’m always so useless with your issues, hon!! red face  I’ll see what I can find out.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 October 2012 12:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3246
Joined  2007-06-22

I’m presuming that you’re talking about Dimension Theory’s product.

Has this just started happening?
Which version of DS are you using?

I’m not getting this problem so I wonder if you need to reinstall it.
What happens when you apply the Ubersurface shader to a figure without using Injection?

Have you checked the Opacity in the surface tab?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 October 2012 01:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1591
Joined  2005-02-25

using DS4.5.0.114
other ubershader surface work fine. I can use many of them.  I can’t say if it “just started happening” because itsthe first time I tried to use Interjection- I bought it during the PA sale, and immediately after I’d gotten an Email virus and my computer was at a tech shop for a couple weeks and was out of commission for abit.  Just got a new comp last week and have been reinstalling like crazy and doing art again… and was sad to find this doesn’t work.

New Daz install, newgenesis install, new interjection install…no idea why it didn’t work. :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 October 2012 02:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5595
Joined  2005-08-29
belovedalia - 15 October 2012 01:33 AM

using DS4.5.0.114
other ubershader surface work fine. I can use many of them.  I can’t say if it “just started happening” because itsthe first time I tried to use Interjection- I bought it during the PA sale, and immediately after I’d gotten an Email virus and my computer was at a tech shop for a couple weeks and was out of commission for abit.  Just got a new comp last week and have been reinstalling like crazy and doing art again… and was sad to find this doesn’t work.

New Daz install, newgenesis install, new interjection install…no idea why it didn’t work. :(

Do you render with Motion blur on?

 

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 October 2012 02:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1591
Joined  2005-02-25

nope. never. and i did a test render before apply the preset and after, and its def the preset…. goign to redownload and reinstall in case something’s missing or something:S

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 October 2012 04:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3246
Joined  2007-06-22

I hope a reinstall fixes it - I’ve been using injection since it came out and haven’t had any problems in any version- I’m now on DS4.5.0.137.

To make sure its applying properly - what does it say in the surfaces tab at the top by Shader ie Daz Default Shader or omubersurface.

Profile