Digital Art Zone

 
     
“Smart Content” disappeared.
Posted: 13 October 2012 05:59 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2012-02-08

Hi everyone! All of a sudden when I opened Daz Studio 4.5 Pro, my “Smart Content” disappeared. Did I install Daz already again, but does the problem stay, what can be? 
 
Thank you! 
 
Anderson Soares - Gendragon

Image Attachments
Smart_Content.jpg
 Signature 

http://www.daz3d.com/media/3d/badges/images/badges/badge_15.png GendragonĀ“s Mystical World

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 October 2012 06:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  379
Joined  2012-09-27

Same happened to me - go into Start menu, find DAZ and start the Content Management Service.  Should be back to normal then.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 10:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2012-02-08

Thanks very much! I will try soon this! 
 
Anderson

 Signature 

http://www.daz3d.com/media/3d/badges/images/badges/badge_15.png GendragonĀ“s Mystical World

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 01:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  120
Joined  2012-07-02

Hi,

I have the same problem for quite a while now.

I am a Mac using, and I don’t find this “start content management service”, and we don’t have the Start menu like Window does.  So can you tell me where i can find that to Start Content Management Service to fix this?

thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 01:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5594
Joined  2005-08-29
chriswongbiz - 14 October 2012 01:42 PM

Hi,

I have the same problem for quite a while now.

I am a Mac using, and I don’t find this “start content management service”, and we don’t have the Start menu like Window does.  So can you tell me where i can find that to Start Content Management Service to fix this?

thanks

Hello,
in the directory where you have your Content Manager setup, there are several folders, one is named utilities. In there are who Apple Script Applets called Stop DAZ Content Management Service.app & Start DAZ Content Management Service.app.

/ Totte

 

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 01:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  148
Joined  2012-07-29

I found this Post very helpful explanation on how to fix this problem

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 03:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  120
Joined  2012-07-02

Thanks Totte, I am rendering and I don’t think I can do anything right now, I shall try what you said when rendering is done.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 03:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  120
Joined  2012-07-02

Hi Totte,

This might sound crazy or funny to you, but the main problem I have is :  I just can’t find that “directory where you have your Content Manager setup”!!!

If I did, I shall play with it and I think we will get to the “several folders”, and find one “named utilities. In there are who Apple Script Applets called Stop DAZ Content Management Service.app & Start DAZ Content Management Service.app.”

So….  may I ask where I can get the directory where they have the Content Manager setup. LOL, spent the last hour looking for it, just couldn’t locate it….

Thanks….

Profile