Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 7
2
Poser + Genesis DSON Importer module not found
Posted: 11 October 2012 05:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2005-09-19
Michael703 - 11 October 2012 05:47 PM

I am unable to add the importer to my cart to receive it. Help.

And does anyone know how I might see what service pack is installed.  Not as newbie as I sound, just memory problems.

 Signature 

can’t upload my small avatar even but have:

J Michael Carrigan
Windows 7 RTM
Intel 920 i7
WD VelociRaptor System Drive
Two 500 gig WD Caviars, Two 1 Terabyte Seagates, One 2 terabyte Seagate
Geforce GTX 260 Video Card
18 Gig Corsair Ram

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 05:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2005-09-19
DanaC78 - 11 October 2012 05:50 PM
Michael703 - 11 October 2012 05:47 PM

I am unable to add the importer to my cart to receive it. Help.

Umm..this is a different issue all together. However, exactly WHAT error are you getting?

Oh!  A line appears in red that says only one is allowed.  The cart says none are in it.

 Signature 

can’t upload my small avatar even but have:

J Michael Carrigan
Windows 7 RTM
Intel 920 i7
WD VelociRaptor System Drive
Two 500 gig WD Caviars, Two 1 Terabyte Seagates, One 2 terabyte Seagate
Geforce GTX 260 Video Card
18 Gig Corsair Ram

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09

Help>About. Or you could just click on Edit, go to Preference and click on Check for Update.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8425
Joined  2007-11-06
Michael703 - 11 October 2012 05:59 PM
DanaC78 - 11 October 2012 05:50 PM
Michael703 - 11 October 2012 05:47 PM

I am unable to add the importer to my cart to receive it. Help.

Umm..this is a different issue all together. However, exactly WHAT error are you getting?

Oh!  A line appears in red that says only one is allowed.  The cart says none are in it.

Add something else to the cart, then both should appear and you can remove the extra item.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09
Michael703 - 11 October 2012 05:59 PM
DanaC78 - 11 October 2012 05:50 PM
Michael703 - 11 October 2012 05:47 PM

I am unable to add the importer to my cart to receive it. Help.

Umm..this is a different issue all together. However, exactly WHAT error are you getting?

Oh!  A line appears in red that says only one is allowed.  The cart says none are in it.

I had that problem because I had the nerve to add it to my cart and then try to sign in manual. Easy fix. In the Browser of your choice, clear your cookies. In Firefox, this is FireFox>Options>Advanced>Network>Clear Offline Web And User Data. The store is seeing that you have one in storage. Once it is clear, it sees nothing.smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09
fixmypcmike - 11 October 2012 06:01 PM
Michael703 - 11 October 2012 05:59 PM
DanaC78 - 11 October 2012 05:50 PM
Michael703 - 11 October 2012 05:47 PM

I am unable to add the importer to my cart to receive it. Help.

Umm..this is a different issue all together. However, exactly WHAT error are you getting?

Oh!  A line appears in red that says only one is allowed.  The cart says none are in it.

Add something else to the cart, then both should appear and you can remove the extra item.

This works too.smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4813
Joined  2008-03-06

Updated to SR3.  Now the DSON starter essentials Genesis loads, but it’s invisible and has no materials. O.o

 Signature 

My store at DAZ.

My Deviantart gallery.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2005-09-19

Thanks! I’ll do as suggested!  Woo Hoo!

 Signature 

can’t upload my small avatar even but have:

J Michael Carrigan
Windows 7 RTM
Intel 920 i7
WD VelociRaptor System Drive
Two 500 gig WD Caviars, Two 1 Terabyte Seagates, One 2 terabyte Seagate
Geforce GTX 260 Video Card
18 Gig Corsair Ram

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09

Try reinstalling. That what Dakkar did and it seemed to help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4813
Joined  2008-03-06
DanaC78 - 11 October 2012 06:10 PM

Try reinstalling. That what Dakkar did and it seemed to help.

Reinstalling starter pack did not fix it.

 Signature 

My store at DAZ.

My Deviantart gallery.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  45
Joined  2003-10-09

Reinstall of service pack 3 did the trick….........

Go figure?

 Signature 

“Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea.”
- Robert A. Heinlein


Poser Pro 2012
Intel Core i7-2600 X64,
16 GB DDR 3,
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560,
Windows 8 Pro X64

http://tastiger.dhs.org/

Joined <——Actually been around since the first freebie ever when the site was still called Zygtote

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09
Tastiger - 11 October 2012 06:22 PM

Reinstall of service pack 3 did the trick….........

Go figure?

Hate it when SR do not work right the first time.smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 06:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  12
Joined  2005-09-19

SR3 for POSER!  For some reason I was looking for it for DazStudio 4.5 D’oh!

 Signature 

can’t upload my small avatar even but have:

J Michael Carrigan
Windows 7 RTM
Intel 920 i7
WD VelociRaptor System Drive
Two 500 gig WD Caviars, Two 1 Terabyte Seagates, One 2 terabyte Seagate
Geforce GTX 260 Video Card
18 Gig Corsair Ram

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 08:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  631
Joined  2010-12-31
SickleYield - 11 October 2012 06:13 PM
DanaC78 - 11 October 2012 06:10 PM

Try reinstalling. That what Dakkar did and it seemed to help.

Reinstalling starter pack did not fix it.

Got the same issue, nothing shows up. it says that Genesis is loaded… but nothing is showing at all. Re-installed it, also reinstalled SR3 again, just in case and just for good messures re-installed it again one last time… yet still nothing… really odd.

 Signature 

My DAZ Store: http://www.daz3d.com/fwart

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 08:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8425
Joined  2007-11-06
FWArt - 11 October 2012 08:09 PM
SickleYield - 11 October 2012 06:13 PM
DanaC78 - 11 October 2012 06:10 PM

Try reinstalling. That what Dakkar did and it seemed to help.

Reinstalling starter pack did not fix it.

Got the same issue, nothing shows up. it says that Genesis is loaded… but nothing is showing at all. Re-installed it, also reinstalled SR3 again, just in case and just for good messures re-installed it again one last time… yet still nothing… really odd.

Where did you install the GSE Core and GSE Poser Companion Files?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 7
2