Digital Art Zone

 
   
5 of 20
5
DAZ Studio 4.5.1.6 is now available
Posted: 14 October 2012 08:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 61 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  559
Joined  2009-04-14

Oh, good—so I’m not the only person totally ticked off by this “update”. It either crashes to the desktop when I try to load content into the scene, or it lock-ups when I try to clear the scene. Way to go, DAZ—solve one problem, and introduce two more…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 October 2012 06:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 62 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8351
Joined  2009-05-14
DAZ - 11 October 2012 03:22 PM

DAZ Studio has been updated to version 4.5.1.6.

DAZ 3D Plugins that were available for version 4.5.0.114 were updated but will NOT need to be updated (re-downloaded) since they are compatible with this new version.

This release contains numerous bug fixes and other enhancements - including support for the DSON Importer for Poser. See the change log for more details. The Genesis Essentials Starter Bundle (default Genesis content) has also been updated to support this release but is not required to download for users of version 4.5.0.114.

The new version of DAZ Studio is available here.

I still notice the Recompiling shader message when using the built in UberSurface among many others.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Facebook

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 October 2012 10:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 63 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  559
Joined  2009-04-14

The recently-update Reality 2.0 for DAZ Studio also does not like this newest version of DS4.5 Pro.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 October 2012 06:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 64 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  568
Joined  0

I am about to take the plunge and install 4.5—had to revert to 4.0 earlier but now there’s a new update so I’ll give it another chance. All my files are backed up, what I need to know now is do I need to install the Genesis Starter Essentials 1.6 file if I also have the one that came with the DSON for Poser plugin? I’m planning to use Genesis in both Studio and Poser.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 October 2012 06:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 65 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9702
Joined  2007-11-06
Byrdie - 16 October 2012 06:02 PM

I am about to take the plunge and install 4.5—had to revert to 4.0 earlier but now there’s a new update so I’ll give it another chance. All my files are backed up, what I need to know now is do I need to install the Genesis Starter Essentials 1.6 file if I also have the one that came with the DSON for Poser plugin? I’m planning to use Genesis in both Studio and Poser.

No, the 1.6 version is the same for both DS 4.5.1.6 and the DSON Importer.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 October 2012 06:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 66 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  568
Joined  0

Thanks, wasn’t quite sure on account of different file sizes. I have also reset all my products that have been updated, do I need to uninstall the old versions first or will just running the new installers do that for me? Trying not to end up with duplicates and confusing the poor thing. red face

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 October 2012 07:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 67 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9702
Joined  2007-11-06
Byrdie - 16 October 2012 06:56 PM

Thanks, wasn’t quite sure on account of different file sizes. I have also reset all my products that have been updated, do I need to uninstall the old versions first or will just running the new installers do that for me? Trying not to end up with duplicates and confusing the poor thing. red face

I believe installing the new one will uninstall the old, but I’m not certain, as I install to a dummy location and then move to my real cntent folders, so the uninstallers won’t work for me.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2012 07:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 68 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  203
Joined  2005-10-26

How large is the dl?  I’ve reset my download for DS4 pro and keep getting time-out errors. latest attempt died at 84 meg.

Edit: I can’t download anything!!!
Have reset several items and have used up all my dl’s because they all die before dl is done!! WTF!?

 Signature 

Old post count 4147
MY DA Gallery : http://flashback37.deviantart.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 12:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 69 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  291
Joined  2004-09-07
Kendall Sears - 13 October 2012 11:09 AM
Mercedesk - 13 October 2012 02:53 AM

First, let me apologize right off the bat if this has been posted anywhere and dealt with. If so, please give me the link to the fix.

Okay, as I was installing this new upgrade 4.5.1.6 = I began getting errors - I clicked ignore because after the second attempt and getting the sames errors, I wanted to write them down. I did go on with the install, but I haven’t gone any further - I stopped to make this post.

Errors:

icudt30.dll
icuin30_x64.dll
icuuc30_x64.dll
vkernel_release_x64.dll
vshared_release_x64.dll

Please, if anyone knows - why did I get the above errors and will Daz Studio function normally after installing while getting the above errors? What malfunctions will the errors cause within the program? Should I just reinstall the previous and wait a while before moving ahead?

These are related to the valentinadb used in the CMS.  We need to know the actual error(s) that you are getting before we can tell you what is going on.

Kendall

Huh? Is that not what I listed ??? The errors? That list is EXACTLY what I got while trying to install. Nothing else I can give you. Windows 7 OS - ...

Image Attachments
OneError.jpgTwoError.jpg
 Signature 

Mercedes Keyes
Amber Swann Publishing Inc.
Facebook
Published Novels
DeviantArt
3D Graphics Art Community - Google+ Join me there

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 02:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 70 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1874
Joined  2006-02-17
Mercedesk - 18 October 2012 12:25 PM
Kendall Sears - 13 October 2012 11:09 AM
Mercedesk - 13 October 2012 02:53 AM

First, let me apologize right off the bat if this has been posted anywhere and dealt with. If so, please give me the link to the fix.

Okay, as I was installing this new upgrade 4.5.1.6 = I began getting errors - I clicked ignore because after the second attempt and getting the sames errors, I wanted to write them down. I did go on with the install, but I haven’t gone any further - I stopped to make this post.

Errors:

icudt30.dll
icuin30_x64.dll
icuuc30_x64.dll
vkernel_release_x64.dll
vshared_release_x64.dll

Please, if anyone knows - why did I get the above errors and will Daz Studio function normally after installing while getting the above errors? What malfunctions will the errors cause within the program? Should I just reinstall the previous and wait a while before moving ahead?

These are related to the valentinadb used in the CMS.  We need to know the actual error(s) that you are getting before we can tell you what is going on.

Kendall

Huh? Is that not what I listed ??? The errors? That list is EXACTLY what I got while trying to install. Nothing else I can give you. Windows 7 OS - ...

OK.  Are you running any type of malware protection such as Avast?  If so, these will cause problems with the ValentinaDB as the sandbox will get in the way.  If so, disable the protection during the install.

If there is no malware protection: try uninstalling the CMS separately, and then reinstall DS4

Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 03:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 71 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  933
Joined  2011-05-19

I get around the CMS conflicts on re-installs to the samedb location by first disabling the DAZ Content Manager Service in Windows services. (Start > Run>Services.msc)

 Signature 

Enjoy my games & freebie content created with DAZ 3D:

3dSkyDome.com - Curiosity killed the browser, 3d R&D

3Dnld My Freebies & Games - Farm Peeps Farm Theme 3D Stuff

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 09:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 72 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  291
Joined  2004-09-07
Kendall Sears - 18 October 2012 02:20 PM
Mercedesk - 18 October 2012 12:25 PM
Kendall Sears - 13 October 2012 11:09 AM
Mercedesk - 13 October 2012 02:53 AM

First, let me apologize right off the bat if this has been posted anywhere and dealt with. If so, please give me the link to the fix.

Okay, as I was installing this new upgrade 4.5.1.6 = I began getting errors - I clicked ignore because after the second attempt and getting the sames errors, I wanted to write them down. I did go on with the install, but I haven’t gone any further - I stopped to make this post.

Errors:

icudt30.dll
icuin30_x64.dll
icuuc30_x64.dll
vkernel_release_x64.dll
vshared_release_x64.dll

Please, if anyone knows - why did I get the above errors and will Daz Studio function normally after installing while getting the above errors? What malfunctions will the errors cause within the program? Should I just reinstall the previous and wait a while before moving ahead?

These are related to the valentinadb used in the CMS.  We need to know the actual error(s) that you are getting before we can tell you what is going on.

Kendall

Huh? Is that not what I listed ??? The errors? That list is EXACTLY what I got while trying to install. Nothing else I can give you. Windows 7 OS - ...

OK.  Are you running any type of malware protection such as Avast?  If so, these will cause problems with the ValentinaDB as the sandbox will get in the way.  If so, disable the protection during the install.

If there is no malware protection: try uninstalling the CMS separately, and then reinstall DS4

Kendall

You were right, it was the Avast. I turned it off… and now 4.5.1.6 is installed.

Now… how do I get CMS to run and STAY running? The last two versions, it will NOT stay on, and run without having me going into Task Manager to get it started. Or going into Start up under Daz3d and then, Content Management yadda yadda - I start it there as well, if the first place doesn’t work.

Well, with the new install… STILL not working. Which sucks, because I really got dependent on using it. And just when I got smooth with it, GONE. *sigh*

 Signature 

Mercedes Keyes
Amber Swann Publishing Inc.
Facebook
Published Novels
DeviantArt
3D Graphics Art Community - Google+ Join me there

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 09:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 73 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2718
Joined  2012-02-04

I updated to DS 4.5.1.6 from a previously installed 4.5 version. I installed 14812_GenesisStarterEssentials_1.6_trx.exe. Now whenever I open a previously saved DUF scene that used content from the Genesis Starter Essentials, it cannot find the texture files. The textures are there in the same folder, but they have new names! I had the problem with Aldora hair, SallyMae hair, Journey Scout and Kids 4 Basic Wear.

I submitted a bug report. https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=48199
Can anyone confirm this problem?

 Signature 

New member of the Bald Wizards Club

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 09:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 74 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9702
Joined  2007-11-06
Mercedesk - 18 October 2012 09:03 PM
Kendall Sears - 18 October 2012 02:20 PM
Mercedesk - 18 October 2012 12:25 PM
Kendall Sears - 13 October 2012 11:09 AM
Mercedesk - 13 October 2012 02:53 AM

First, let me apologize right off the bat if this has been posted anywhere and dealt with. If so, please give me the link to the fix.

Okay, as I was installing this new upgrade 4.5.1.6 = I began getting errors - I clicked ignore because after the second attempt and getting the sames errors, I wanted to write them down. I did go on with the install, but I haven’t gone any further - I stopped to make this post.

Errors:

icudt30.dll
icuin30_x64.dll
icuuc30_x64.dll
vkernel_release_x64.dll
vshared_release_x64.dll

Please, if anyone knows - why did I get the above errors and will Daz Studio function normally after installing while getting the above errors? What malfunctions will the errors cause within the program? Should I just reinstall the previous and wait a while before moving ahead?

These are related to the valentinadb used in the CMS.  We need to know the actual error(s) that you are getting before we can tell you what is going on.

Kendall

Huh? Is that not what I listed ??? The errors? That list is EXACTLY what I got while trying to install. Nothing else I can give you. Windows 7 OS - ...

OK.  Are you running any type of malware protection such as Avast?  If so, these will cause problems with the ValentinaDB as the sandbox will get in the way.  If so, disable the protection during the install.

If there is no malware protection: try uninstalling the CMS separately, and then reinstall DS4

Kendall

You were right, it was the Avast. I turned it off… and now 4.5.1.6 is installed.

Now… how do I get CMS to run and STAY running? The last two versions, it will NOT stay on, and run without having me going into Task Manager to get it started. Or going into Start up under Daz3d and then, Content Management yadda yadda - I start it there as well, if the first place doesn’t work.

Well, with the new install… STILL not working. Which sucks, because I really got dependent on using it. And just when I got smooth with it, GONE. *sigh*

If you disable Avast temporarily, does the CMS keep running?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 October 2012 09:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 75 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9702
Joined  2007-11-06
barbult - 18 October 2012 09:19 PM

I updated to DS 4.5.1.6 from a previously installed 4.5 version. I installed 14812_GenesisStarterEssentials_1.6_trx.exe. Now whenever I open a previously saved DUF scene that used content from the Genesis Starter Essentials, it cannot find the texture files. The textures are there in the same folder, but they have new names! I had the problem with Aldora hair, SallyMae hair, Journey Scout and Kids 4 Basic Wear.

I submitted a bug report. https://bugs.daz3d.com/view.php?id=48199
Can anyone confirm this problem?

It looks like they’ve changed the folder names rather than the file names—are you seeing the same folder but different file names?

ETA:  I see, in some cases they renamed the files as well.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
   
5 of 20
5