Digital Art Zone

 
   
20 of 20
20
DAZ Studio 4.5.1.6 is now available
Posted: 05 February 2013 09:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 286 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11459
Joined  2007-11-06

...yes and the same thing occurs.

Odd because a few weeks ago I had no issues using it with the Young Teens5 and I didn’t upgrade to the latest release of 4.5.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 February 2013 01:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 287 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2346
Joined  2007-12-13

In that case I don’t know then,

The only issue I’ve had in the entire time I’ve had DS is one duplicate ID.

CHEERS!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 March 2013 04:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 288 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2013-02-26

I know that this will sound stupid, and it probably is, but I’m stuck in the installation and I just can’t seem to find a solution.

I used to have Studio 2.x installed on my PC, but it got uninstalled in a clean-up activity and I never re-installed since I would not be able to use it for time constraints.

A couple of days ago I perused the site and I was happy to see the project was still on and it was now 4.5.x.
I created a new account, followed the Download link from the Studio Daz 4.5 page and ‘purchased’.  Then I got
the email with a link to the DAZ Installer.

I Installed the installer, put in the same account I used for ‘purchasing’ and I downloaded all the files that appeared available: those were Genesis Starter Essentials and Gen Starter Essentials PoserCF. There is no DAZ Studio software and no .exe file was created anywhere on my PC.

I thought I had downloaded the wrong software, so I did the whole thing again but I’ve gotten the same result.

Am I doing something wrong? Is the actual Software still free as it was? If so, why is it not included in the package?
Or is it? I could not find any .exe other than the DAZ Install Manager exe file. I’m pretty sure I followed the correct link since in the DAZ Studio 4.5 page now it says ‘purchased’.

Can anybody help? Thanks a lot in advance.

Mauro

PS I’m using a Windows XP platform, so that may be aproblem, but Windows XP is indicated in the supported OS list.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 March 2013 05:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 289 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14719
Joined  2003-10-09

If you mean you downloaded and installed the DAZ Install Manager, that handles Poser and DAZ Studio content only - applications such as DS, plugins and shaders, and content for other applications still need to be downloaded from the Available downloads page of your account.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 March 2013 03:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 290 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2013-02-26

Thanks a lot. I was not even aware that there was a separate download procedure for the exe.
I’m not sure it was clearly spelled out in the Daz Download Manager, or maybe I just missed it.

Thank you very much again!

Mauro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 March 2013 07:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 291 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2266
Joined  2005-09-05

I have been trying to report a bug over at Mantis but unfortunately it is not recognising that Categories and OS are selected because I keep getting a red asterisk next to those selections when I attempt to submit the report. I’m hoping that someone from DAZ3d will see this. Quoted directly from Mantis where I was trying to submit this…

I’ve noticed when reorganising content from within DS that if you get more than approx 25 rows of icons in a category that not all of the icons show. I discovered this when I noticed that the blue marking for new content was not disappearing despite the fact that no icons with blue were showing in that category. This is really annoying as I reorganise most of my content from within DS. To see the other icons and reorganise requires me to duplicate the category and then remove references to get to new icons. If you look at the picture attached you will see I have scrolled to the bottom. It only shows to 07. It hasn’t even reached the alphabet. Yes, I know I have a lot of hair items.
Part of this could be resolved simply by improving the way the files are set up for materials. Please fix…

Image Attachments
problem_with_icons_not_showing.jpg
 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 March 2013 08:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 292 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8979
Joined  2007-11-06

If you use the arrow next to the page number icon just above the first icon you can get the next page.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 March 2013 10:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 293 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2266
Joined  2005-09-05
fixmypcmike - 18 March 2013 08:56 PM

If you use the arrow next to the page number icon just above the first icon you can get the next page.

Thanks Mike…I never realised that was there. It has been driving me crazy…

 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
   
20 of 20
20