Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
Another question on DS 4 (move to ground different y position for V4 in ds4 than in ds3? )
Posted: 12 October 2012 05:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14312
Joined  2003-10-09

Still worth a bug report if it’s happening in the current build.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 02:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  751
Joined  2011-05-17

Is there a way to have move to ground account for shoes?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 October 2012 01:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1500
Joined  2010-06-29
Richard Haseltine - 12 October 2012 05:58 AM

Still worth a bug report if it’s happening in the current build.

happens also to m4 figures but yes, it can have to do something with scaling issues. I don`t know, but I can live with that so far. Maybe I was doing something wrong. Will try some things and maybe I can fix it.

 

 Signature  Samples of my renders by cosmo


Every day is your day - not the day of other people - So live your life, not the lifes of others and enjoy it

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 October 2012 03:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2010-08-25

As my main V4 characters are all shrter than the default, I can verify that ALL versions of DS4/4.5 have done exactly the same thing. This is the way it looks to me…

DS3 works by moving the bottom of the figure to the floor (Y = 0) location.

DS4 works by moving the origin to the right location so that a default V4 would have her feet on the floor.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 October 2012 04:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1500
Joined  2010-06-29
Reggie68 - 13 October 2012 03:25 PM

As my main V4 characters are all shrter than the default, I can verify that ALL versions of DS4/4.5 have done exactly the same thing. This is the way it looks to me…

DS3 works by moving the bottom of the figure to the floor (Y = 0) location.

DS4 works by moving the origin to the right location so that a default V4 would have her feet on the floor.

that is probably the reason. sounds comprehensible. well, I can live with it. have to fix the pose anyway in a scene so doesn`t really matter. I save my self created poses most of the time as pose preset so.

 Signature 

Samples of my renders by cosmo


Every day is your day - not the day of other people - So live your life, not the lifes of others and enjoy it

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2