Digital Art Zone

 
   
23 of 72
23
Genesis Meets Poser - Introducing DSON Importer for Poser
Posted: 12 October 2012 05:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 331 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  70
Joined  2003-10-09

everything installs ok genesis loads up , BUT then everything stops or really slows down, I cant get into pose files , lights cameras etc


I have poser 9 sr3 on a 32bit pc

any advice

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 05:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 332 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  279
Joined  2003-10-09

Finally figured out my problem and now have Genesis in me Poser! Thanks so much for making this Possible Daz and SM!! This is great!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 333 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1742
Joined  2008-11-10
greyson5 - 12 October 2012 05:53 AM

everything installs ok genesis loads up , BUT then everything stops or really slows down, I cant get into pose files , lights cameras etc


I have poser 9 sr3 on a 32bit pc

any advice

Try turning off the subdivision until you’re ready to render.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 334 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1742
Joined  2008-11-10
ibr_remote - 12 October 2012 03:23 AM

If I buy the H3, A3, V3 and M3 shapes for Genesis and use the DSON utiltiy inside Poser Pro 2012, will I be able to use their conforming clothes for them in Poser ? 

No, that is autofit functionality that’s only in DS. However you could do the autofit conversion in DS4.5, then save the clothing as .duf and create the Poser companion files.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 335 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  70
Joined  2003-10-09
Male-M3dia - 12 October 2012 06:08 AM
greyson5 - 12 October 2012 05:53 AM

everything installs ok genesis loads up , BUT then everything stops or really slows down, I cant get into pose files , lights cameras etc


I have poser 9 sr3 on a 32bit pc

any advice

Try turning off the subdivision until you’re ready to render.


sorry that didnt work, once I load in genesis I cant access anything else pose, props etc

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 336 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  279
Joined  2003-10-09

I have a question please. Now when I buy something for Genesis..can I download the item into my Poser runtime just like I normally do or do I have to load it into DS and then bring it over somehow?? I have some things I want to buy but am afraid of how to load it. Thank you smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 337 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  184
Joined  2007-03-10

Poser has been added to DAZ Studio version 4.5.1.6 Where can I find this 4.5.1.6? My Itemized list shows 4.5.0.137 as the Beta file…that is the latest version I can find. Also, will Reality 2.5 work in the 4.5.1.6 version? Thank you.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 338 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  279
Joined  2003-10-09
BTLProductions - 11 October 2012 02:58 PM
digitell - 11 October 2012 02:55 PM

This is so great! I installed the Importer and the Essentials..and I restarted Poser but I do not see how to import items into Poser? How does it work? I chose to look at the readme file after the installation of importer but a Daz Documentation Center PAGE NOT FOUND error came up..so I cannot read how to use it. Anyone know where there are instructions for using this? Thanks in advance! smile

The Readme links to it. Here it is, so you don’t have to go looking for it though. smile  http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/public/software/dson_importer/poser/userguide/start

Thank you very much BTLProductions! Much obliged! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 339 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15707
Joined  2003-10-09
greyson5 - 12 October 2012 06:18 AM
Male-M3dia - 12 October 2012 06:08 AM
greyson5 - 12 October 2012 05:53 AM

everything installs ok genesis loads up , BUT then everything stops or really slows down, I cant get into pose files , lights cameras etc


I have poser 9 sr3 on a 32bit pc

any advice

Try turning off the subdivision until you’re ready to render.


sorry that didnt work, once I load in genesis I cant access anything else pose, props etc

Is it just Poser that won’t respond, or is the whole system busy?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 340 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15707
Joined  2003-10-09
pete.c44 - 12 October 2012 06:45 AM

Poser has been added to DAZ Studio version 4.5.1.6 Where can I find this 4.5.1.6? My Itemized list shows 4.5.0.137 as the Beta file…that is the latest version I can find. Also, will Reality 2.5 work in the 4.5.1.6 version? Thank you.

It’s not Poser that has been added, but the action for converting and creating Poser companion files (should you want to use something that hasn’t yet been updated in the store, or that you made yourself). See this thread http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/9471/

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 06:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 341 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  70
Joined  2003-10-09
Richard Haseltine - 12 October 2012 06:49 AM
greyson5 - 12 October 2012 06:18 AM
Male-M3dia - 12 October 2012 06:08 AM
greyson5 - 12 October 2012 05:53 AM

everything installs ok genesis loads up , BUT then everything stops or really slows down, I cant get into pose files , lights cameras etc


I have poser 9 sr3 on a 32bit pc

any advice

Try turning off the subdivision until you’re ready to render.


sorry that didnt work, once I load in genesis I cant access anything else pose, props etc

Is it just Poser that won’t respond, or is the whole system busy?


I managed to change to basic female on the dials & do a basic render, but when I try to access anyother libraies , Nothing

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 07:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 342 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  417
Joined  2004-08-23

First, Thank you Daz, sorry for all the cr@p I gave you on getting Genesis for Poser.

Now I had a problem now installing, the DSON_Importer_for_Poser_1.0.0.9_Mac64 went in with no problem. But 14812_GenesisStarterEssentials_1.6_trx & 14812_GenesisStarterEssentialsPoserCF_1.1_dpc gets errors:

There has been an error.
Error running osascript -e “POSIX path of (path to applications folder from user domain)” : 2012-10-12 08:33:58.914 osascript[83021:60b] Error loading /Library/ScriptingAdditions/QXPScriptingAdditions.osax/Contents/MacOS/QXPScriptingAdditions:  dlopen(/Library/ScriptingAdditions/QXPScriptingAdditions.osax/Contents/MacOS/QXPScriptingAdditions, 262): no suitable image found.  Did find:
/Library/ScriptingAdditions/QXPScriptingAdditions.osax/Contents/MacOS/QXPScriptingAdditions: no matching architecture in universal wrapper
osascript: OpenScripting.framework - scripting addition “/Library/ScriptingAdditions/QXPScriptingAdditions.osax” declares no loadable handlers.
15:59: execution error: Folder does not exist, and you don’t have access privileges to create it. (-5000)

Im running on a Mac OS X 10.6.8

ANy one know what to do?

Image Attachments
Screen_shot_2012.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 07:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 343 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  184
Joined  2007-03-10

Here is a quick-n-dirty animation test of the Genesis figure in Poser with an aniBlock import.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NASJ4YvDI2U&feature=youtu.be

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 07:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 344 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2004-11-24
fixmypcmike - 11 October 2012 09:57 PM
ken1171 - 11 October 2012 09:41 PM

I have installed the plugin in PP2012 SR-3.1 x64, and the Python scripts work without errors, but Genesis and all contents loaded from that runtime leave me with an empty scene. Poser claims the figure has been loaded and the name shows at the top, but I see no figure. I have installed the “Genesis Starter Essential for Poser”, adding it as an external runtime in Poser. I have also installed the DS package. I don’t get any errors when I load Genesis (or anything else from that runtime), but there is nothing on the scene.

I have followed the tutorials by the book, but I suspect this has something to do with *where* I have to install the “starter essential” files. The Poser version was installed at an external runtime, and then linked to Poser. 

I need some help here.

What is the path to the external runtime?

Genesis Starter Essential for Poser—> L:\DSON\Runtime\
Poser Pro 2012—> L:\Poser Pro 2012\
My main runtime—> L:\Poser 7\Runtime\

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 October 2012 07:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 345 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  325
Joined  2004-02-15
FSMCDesigns - 11 October 2012 02:58 PM

Any idea if GenX will updated to work with the poser version?

There’s no need for an update to GenX. The morphs created by GenX are loaded directly with Genesis when it is imported into Poser. To apply the DUF shaping presets generated by GenX to Genesis, I made a small script to load DSON files without Poser companion files. (The script can be downloaded here: DSON Loader.) However, the morph transfer itself will require DS, because GenX is a DS plugin.

Profile
 
 
   
23 of 72
23