Digital Art Zone

 
   
10 of 72
10
Genesis Meets Poser - Introducing DSON Importer for Poser
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 136 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  27
Joined  2006-06-10

I keep getting this “mainWacros” window when I open PP12 SR3:

An errror occurred importing addon dson :
ERROR: DLL load failed: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.

An errror occurred importing addon dson :
ERROR: DLL load failed: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.

Plus, I’ve installed the Starter content, but there’s nothing new in my library yet.

Any ideas?  I’m looking forward to toying around with Genesis in Poser!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 137 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  86
Joined  2004-03-28
DAZ_ann0314 - 11 October 2012 04:25 PM

My first Genesis in Poser render smile Rendered with SSS and IDL in Poser Pro 2012 64 Bit smile

Ignore it isn’t amazing..it was a quickie run through LOL smile

Ann that is positively adorable!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 138 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  56
Joined  2008-12-16

I take it all back, DAZ, I love you.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 139 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  52
Joined  2008-12-12

Daz… you did it. You *actually* did it.

Color me EXTREMELY surprised. I may just end up rejoining the PC again.

Just one question. I think I get the gist of mostly everything, just one more thing. If I want to make genesis versions of some of my Gen4 characters, I still need GenX and DS4, correct? I can’t do that within Poser?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 140 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  274
Joined  2003-10-09

I am still having trouble getting Genesis to show up in the work space. Is anyone else having this issue?
Problem Solved! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 141 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  114
Joined  2008-04-10

Very cool stuff DAZ

Gregorius - 11 October 2012 04:39 PM

I keep getting this “mainWacros” window when I open PP12 SR3:

An errror occurred importing addon dson :
ERROR: DLL load failed: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.

An errror occurred importing addon dson :
ERROR: DLL load failed: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.

Plus, I’ve installed the Starter content, but there’s nothing new in my library yet.

Any ideas?  I’m looking forward to toying around with Genesis in Poser!

For those that are getting these dll load failed errors, but are sure they installed right, I think you may want to install one or both of the following and report if it fixes it for you for the benefit of all:
- http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=8328
- http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=13523

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 142 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  13
Joined  2003-11-29

whell i coth 6 runtime maps,,and 2 smid poser 8-2010 pro,,
and thwe installer poet the starter in poser 2010,,buth my qwestion is now,where do al the maps co in poser,,in the map c program files,
or in the map c program files (x86) becos windows 7 yuse 2 directions,,
i poet the esentials in a seppered map,becos the installer and i dont know ware to poet them,,so i have a buns of maps 12 and i dont know ware to poet them.by hand??

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 143 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  224
Joined  2003-10-09
Richard Haseltine - 11 October 2012 04:33 PM
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:24 PM
Richard Haseltine - 11 October 2012 04:22 PM
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:18 PM

How can I set/change the Default UV of Genesis for Poser? So far it loads fine into Poser but only with the V4 UV, I don’t need that, I want M4 UV.
Any hints?

If you apply a preset using one of the other mapping the UVs will be changed - I don’t think there’s currently a way to change them directly.

No, that’s not working unfortunately, Genesis still has V4 UVs, even after applying M4 Presets.

I loaded the Basic female, applied the Sample Jeremy preset and textures seem to lack seams so it’s working here (and I also did some more testing earlier with the same result, but I don’t have renders).

Well, you should have said that I have to apply the MC6 file of Sample Jeremy (the one and only M4 UV as far as I could see) first to change the UV of Genesis (for dummies like me! lol), bu it works now, Genesis changes the UV with that Sample file.
Thanks a lot for your help!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 144 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  52
Joined  2008-12-12

And another question. Will we be able to use Gen4 clothing on genesis within Poser? Or should we resort to the WW plugin?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 145 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13667
Joined  2003-10-09
AngelusPrime - 11 October 2012 04:48 PM

Daz… you did it. You *actually* did it.

Color me EXTREMELY surprised. I may just end up rejoining the PC again.

Just one question. I think I get the gist of mostly everything, just one more thing. If I want to make genesis versions of some of my Gen4 characters, I still need GenX and DS4, correct? I can’t do that within Poser?

Yes, that’s right - a single morph, all you’d need would be to convert to Geensis and it would be available in Poser but for a character you’d need to save a .duf preset and convert it (because the GenX version wouldn’t have the same names to the morphs to use the older Poser morph pose).

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 146 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8425
Joined  2007-11-06
dol - 11 October 2012 04:54 PM

whell i coth 6 runtime maps,,and 2 smid poser 8-2010 pro,,
and thwe installer poet the starter in poser 2010,,buth my qwestion is now,where do al the maps co in poser,,in the map c program files,
or in the map c program files (x86) becos windows 7 yuse 2 directions,,
i poet the esentials in a seppered map,becos the installer and i dont know ware to poet them,,so i have a buns of maps 12 and i dont know ware to poet them.by hand??

Content should not be installed to Program Files or Program Files (x86).  Are you using Poser 9 or PP2012 with SR3?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 05:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 147 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  217
Joined  2005-04-05

I think… considering that I have the pro bundles for both V5 and M5 that I will just go over there… *points to the corner* curl up and whimper for a while… dial up conneciton and all those files needing redownloading… *whimpers*

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 05:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 148 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13667
Joined  2003-10-09
AngelusPrime - 11 October 2012 04:57 PM

And another question. Will we be able to use Gen4 clothing on genesis within Poser? Or should we resort to the WW plugin?

You’d still need to convert the clothing, AutoFit isn’t available in Poser.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 05:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 149 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  274
Joined  2003-10-09

Well I give up lol..I have installed and uninstalled and did everything instructed to do but the figure will not show up in my work space..*sigh* :(..
Just was not meant to be I guess..

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 05:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 150 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  13667
Joined  2003-10-09
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:56 PM
Richard Haseltine - 11 October 2012 04:33 PM
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:24 PM
Richard Haseltine - 11 October 2012 04:22 PM
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:18 PM

How can I set/change the Default UV of Genesis for Poser? So far it loads fine into Poser but only with the V4 UV, I don’t need that, I want M4 UV.
Any hints?

If you apply a preset using one of the other mapping the UVs will be changed - I don’t think there’s currently a way to change them directly.

No, that’s not working unfortunately, Genesis still has V4 UVs, even after applying M4 Presets.

I loaded the Basic female, applied the Sample Jeremy preset and textures seem to lack seams so it’s working here (and I also did some more testing earlier with the same result, but I don’t have renders).

Well, you should have said that I have to apply the MC6 file of Sample Jeremy (the one and only M4 UV as far as I could see) first to change the UV of Genesis (for dummies like me! lol), bu it works now, Genesis changes the UV with that Sample file.
Thanks a lot for your help!

Any .duf preset should set the UVs OK - but a native Poser preset won’t. I was playing with this earlier with a PA and we found that saving a preset that just sets the UVs and then pasting the shader tree stuff into the Poser file after the Python call gave a file that, alongside the preset, changed the UVs and applied the Poser materials.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
   
10 of 72
10