Digital Art Zone

 
   
9 of 72
9
Genesis Meets Poser - Introducing DSON Importer for Poser
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 121 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  265
Joined  2003-10-09

I just tried to load the Genesis Figure, then the Basic Female..it shows in the item at top that it loaded but the figure is not there…also I got a callout for the Basic Female this file: V4LanaRRTorsoM_NG.jpg
No figure will show up in my workspace :(
I have Poser 2012 sr3 ...but not working for me ..any suggestions??
PROBLEM SOLVED!! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 122 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1417
Joined  2008-11-10
Sunfire - 11 October 2012 04:13 PM

Okay this is getting a wee bit tiring, I keep getting errored out when I try to post or load things. Or even pull up the web pages here.

DAZ_Spooky you said that morphs for genesis will already work. What I want to know is…

Does that mean that this: http://market.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/index.php?ViewProduct=94447 and this http://market.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/index.php?ViewProduct=89123 will work without having to be converted to the DSON format?

I think you have to load the morphs in DS4.5 yourself, then save those morphs back. Then they should work in poser.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 123 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  168
Joined  2003-10-09

How can I set/change the Default UV of Genesis for Poser? So far it loads fine into Poser but only with the V4 UV, I don’t need that, I want M4 UV.
Any hints?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 124 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  956
Joined  2005-04-12
DAZ_Spooky - 11 October 2012 04:03 PM
PhilW - 11 October 2012 04:00 PM

I am truly delighted for Poser users. I am just slightly put out that Poser users get a fully working version before Carrara users, given that Carrara is a Daz product and has been in development Beta for well over a year.  Still I’m sure we’ll get there…soon…

You know those DSON Compatible products? That means that the files have been converted from DSA to DSON (DUF) Carrara 8.5 reads those. smile This work is not just for Poser users but Carrara users as well.

Thanks, Spooky, sorry I must be just in a moody frame of mind, just ignore me - and thanks for the info!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 125 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1417
Joined  2008-11-10
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:18 PM

How can I set/change the Default UV of Genesis for Poser? So far it loads fine into Poser but only with the V4 UV, I don’t need that, I want M4 UV.
Any hints?

Did you use a .duf material of what you want, then convert that to poser?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 126 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  168
Joined  2003-10-09

No, I only installed the new files and loaded Genesis into the (Poser) scene.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 127 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12415
Joined  2003-10-09
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:18 PM

How can I set/change the Default UV of Genesis for Poser? So far it loads fine into Poser but only with the V4 UV, I don’t need that, I want M4 UV.
Any hints?

If you apply a preset using one of the other mapping the UVs will be changed - I don’t think there’s currently a way to change them directly.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 128 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  168
Joined  2003-10-09
Richard Haseltine - 11 October 2012 04:22 PM
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:18 PM

How can I set/change the Default UV of Genesis for Poser? So far it loads fine into Poser but only with the V4 UV, I don’t need that, I want M4 UV.
Any hints?

If you apply a preset using one of the other mapping the UVs will be changed - I don’t think there’s currently a way to change them directly.

No, that’s not working unfortunately, Genesis still has V4 UVs, even after applying M4 Presets.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 129 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1203
Joined  2004-02-13

My first Genesis in Poser render smile Rendered with SSS and IDL in Poser Pro 2012 64 Bit smile

Ignore it isn’t amazing..it was a quickie run through LOL smile

Image Attachments
AbbyKidsPoser.jpg
 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 130 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2007-09-04

I’d love to try it but it tells me I can only purchase one… never purchased anything and it will not let me add it to my cart.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 131 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1203
Joined  2004-02-13
LaylahY - 11 October 2012 04:25 PM

I’d love to try it but it tells me I can only purchase one… never purchased anything and it will not let me add it to my cart.

That happens occasionally when you add to cart and then log in after…you can try clearing cache or shutting down the browser and reopening and it should fix it. Not sure why it does it but it happens to me all the time and thats what I have to do to clear the error.

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 132 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1203
Joined  2004-02-13

You can try ctrl + F5 as well (in Firefox if you’re using that) though that doesnt always work for some reason. Other times Ive had to close and wait a bit then come and log in and look in my cart and if it wasnt there try again.

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 133 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2007-09-04

Tried all that, I am just going to try again later.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 134 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1336
Joined  2006-03-14
LaylahY - 11 October 2012 04:29 PM

Tried all that, I am just going to try again later.

Add something else to your cart, then you’ll see it and you can remove the spurious item and it’ll go through.  Usually happens because you added an item to your cart while you were not logged in.

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2012 04:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 135 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12415
Joined  2003-10-09
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:24 PM
Richard Haseltine - 11 October 2012 04:22 PM
Jepe - 11 October 2012 04:18 PM

How can I set/change the Default UV of Genesis for Poser? So far it loads fine into Poser but only with the V4 UV, I don’t need that, I want M4 UV.
Any hints?

If you apply a preset using one of the other mapping the UVs will be changed - I don’t think there’s currently a way to change them directly.

No, that’s not working unfortunately, Genesis still has V4 UVs, even after applying M4 Presets.

I loaded the Basic female, applied the Sample Jeremy preset and textures seem to lack seams so it’s working here (and I also did some more testing earlier with the same result, but I don’t have renders).

Image Attachments
GenFGenMTex.jpg
 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
   
9 of 72
9