Digital Art Zone

 
     
Bryce 7 error
Posted: 30 May 2012 10:03 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined  0

I downloaded Bryce 7 and installed. When I go to open it, I get an error message stating it can’t open because of a side-by-side configuration error. I’m running Vista Home premium 32bit. Also had the same on my windows 7 64bit .. Any idea why? and how to fix?

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 10:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16781
Joined  2003-10-09

You have a missing dll in your visual c++

Microsoft have a download file to fix this



http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?displaylang=en&id=26347

you need the   vcredist_x86.EXE

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 10:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined  0

ok.. thanks. I’ll give that a shot..

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 10:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined  0

That was it. Thank you very much..

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2012 10:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16781
Joined  2003-10-09

No problems, glad you got it sorted out.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile