Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
Mimic.dmc Daz pleeeeeeeeze put those mimic configuration files back on site already!! edit, I am starting a link list here
Posted: 03 March 2013 10:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  75
Joined  2004-11-11

Aha!  I need to experiment with this, but I found old notes from a previous forum discussion that I saved to my hard drive.  Here’s what I found:

“It took some playing around, but I got it to work.

Here is what worked for me in Poser 8 with the latest versions of Mimic and V4 and M4. V4 seems to work without any tweaking at this point. M4 does not have a Configuration file at this point in Mimic…however there is one in Daz Studio 3. I actually copied the file and put it with the rest of my “DMC” files. I guess the thing that threw me was that at this point Michael 4 needed no tweaking. The tweaks listed earler made it “not” work. At least in my case Michael 4 loaded with all the morphs injected already.

The “michael4.dmc” file can be found under C:\Program Files\DAZ\Studio\plugins\dzmimic\Configuration_Files or at least that is the default location if you haven’t placed it elsewhere. For me I just load M4 with no tweaks and then choose the Michael4.DMC file from Daz Studio 3 as the configuration file. After that it works great.

This works for me, but, from what others have written in may not work for all configurations.”

So I have the DMC file loaded in Mimic, but in DS it would appear that I also have to load the configuration file?  Hmmm….

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 March 2013 01:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7526
Joined  2009-07-13

your cr2 files will be under content/runtime/libraries/character/Daz/people

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 March 2013 08:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  75
Joined  2004-11-11

BLESS YOU!!!!!! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 March 2013 09:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  15
Joined  2007-03-27

hello
victoria 4.1 dmc works for m4

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 October 2013 10:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2004-04-21

a Genesis .cr2 that will work with Mimic Pro?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 October 2013 10:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7526
Joined  2009-07-13

mine does

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 October 2013 11:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2004-04-21
wendy♥catz - 21 October 2013 10:49 PM

mine does

you mean you have a Genesis cr2 file that works in Mimic Pro?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2013 07:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7526
Joined  2009-07-13

yes, I saved it from th DSON import in Poserpro2012 but a cr2 export from studio should work too, there is a genesis dmc file under plugins mimic

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2013 08:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2004-04-21

so are you able to successfully load that and the DMC in Mimic Pro, create a lipsync and bring it back to DazStudio 4.6 and it plays nicely?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2013 11:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7526
Joined  2009-07-13

I used it more for Poser as DS4.6 32bit lipsync can be saved and used in 64bit and anyway I do not animate and render in studio (I use Carrara, iClone & Poser)
it does work in studio though, have tried it.

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2013 11:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2004-04-21
wendy♥catz - 22 October 2013 11:18 AM

I used it more for Poser as DS4.6 32bit lipsync can be saved and used in 64bit and anyway I do not animate and render in studio (I use Carrara, iClone & Poser)
it does work in studio though, have tried it.

great!  do you mind sharing it and the dmc?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2013 07:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-12-01

I’ll throw in my own request for a Mimic Pro update. How can Daz Studio pretend to be a complete character solution without Lip Sync? Mimic Lite? Useless. Mimic Live?? A joke, and a bad one at that.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 October 2013 07:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-12-01

Plus I’m a Mac user, and I’m forced to use Mimic on a PC just to have a working copy.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 October 2013 07:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7526
Joined  2009-07-13

I cannot share a cr2, you need to make one, the dmc you should have already

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2