How to use Victoria 4.2

bob.hosternbob.hostern Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Hello! My name is Bob Hostern.
I'm new here, so move this post if this isn't where it needs to be.
Here goes:
I got Victoria 4.2, its Morphs++ pack, and it's Muscle Morph Pack.
One problem.
I use DAZ Studio 4.5, and for some reason, it's not working.
It's in Poser format for some reason.
Please help me.
:-)

Comments

  • bob.hosternbob.hostern Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Well, I figured out how...
    Now, it freezes after a certain amount of time.
    Why?
    Does anybody know?

  • Miss BMiss B Posts: 3,069
    edited October 2012

    Hey Bob, welcome to the fun house. :-)

    That said, Victoria 4 "IS" a Poser format character, not a Genesis-based character. I haven't upgraded to DS 4.5, but I had no problem using any of the generation 4 characters in the renders I did in DS 4.0 on my old laptop.

    I happen to only use DS 4 for Genesis because I also have DS 3 Advanced installed, and I prefer to keep my Genesis content in a separate Runtime. You should be able to find Victoria 4 (and her morphs) in the Poser Format section of your Content Tab, and I can't believe that you can't load and render her in DS 4.5, unless DAZ decided in their infinite wisdom to not support older characters in the latest version of DAZ Studio.

    Somehow I suspect that is not the case, because you would then be excluded from using any of the Poser Format prop sets and environments DAZ sells in DS 4.5.

    Post edited by Miss B on
  • Miss BMiss B Posts: 3,069
    edited December 1969

    AHA, I took too long to post. Glad to hear you figured out how to use Vicky 4. As for the freezing, is that happening while you're working on your scene, or when you're trying to render it?

  • bob.hosternbob.hostern Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Working...

  • scorpioscorpio Posts: 3,784
    edited December 1969

    What are your computer specs?

  • Silver DolphinSilver Dolphin Posts: 64
    edited December 1969

    Hello! My name is Bob Hostern.
    I'm new here, so move this post if this isn't where it needs to be.
    Here goes:
    I got Victoria 4.2, its Morphs++ pack, and it's Muscle Morph Pack.
    One problem.
    I use DAZ Studio 4.5, and for some reason, it's not working.
    It's in Poser format for some reason.
    Please help me.
    :-)

    Hi I am using V4 and Studio 4.5 and I am having problems with V4. I cant seem to pose her any more and if I use pre made poses they rip her face off.

    What did you change to get it to work?

Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel