Digital Art Zone

 
     
Solved PFE file problem
Posted: 06 October 2012 01:23 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09

I wonder if anyone can shed any light on a problem i’m having with PFE v1.5 and studio 4.5.

I’ve loaded my V4 figure into the scene, and created a simple walk cycle. i’ve then selected the v4 figure and run the PFE script, selected the animation export option and saved the pz2 file to a pose file in poser.
When I load the pose in poser, the figure moves from the default T pose into a frame one pose as in Daz Studio, but does no more than that. The frames import into the keyframe editor in poser but not apprently the animation.
Any clues on where i’m screwing up would be appreciated.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 01:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6648
Joined  2005-08-15

Have you read Mattymanx’s tutorial here:
http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/6869/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 01:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09

well the interesting section reads…............
After you have all of your animation setup make sure you ‘bake to anim keyframes to DS keyframes. ( that is in the right corner ani timeline menu)
Click on the scripts menu and launch the Poser Format Exporter
Select “timeline animated range” attributes visbility and bending.
That writes an animated pose file for Poser.

unfortunately i cant seem to find the bake to anim anywhere, a screen shot would be appreciated if someone can help me out. Ive been looking for a decent flat shoe walk and it appears that for poser theres only high heeled jiggly ones, so i thought i would try and learn a bit of ds

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 01:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09

ah ive found it by right clicking the bullseye icon, now to see if it works smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 01:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6648
Joined  2005-08-15

Bake to Studio Keyframes is a command in the Animate 2 plugin.  You need to go to Window > Tabs > Animnate 2 to see it, and you can dock it at the bottom of the screen along with the DS Timeline.

Animate 2 comes as a 30 day trial with DS4, but after that, it reverts to Animate Lite.  I am not sure if the Lite version can do the Bake option or not.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 01:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09

nope that didnt work,  i did exactly as it said in the tutorial but i still get an import of 187 frames that do nothing????

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 02:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2003-10-09

ok panic over i figured it out, I had to create a new aniamtion layer in poser first and then set the keyframes to the same number as in the exported pose . For some reason it doesnt recognise all the ffames in the base layer…...............

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 02:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Could you please edit your first post, that will let you EDIT the title of the thread. Please add Solved to the title so others will know this has been solved and also so they can read what solved the problem.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile