Digital Art Zone

 
     
Carrara 8.5 not finding Morphs SOLVED
Posted: 03 October 2012 07:20 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2003-10-09

Hi,

I finally decided to jump into the 8.5 world. So far things are going okay.  I have had a couple things that I was hoping someone here
could shed some like on.

I bought from Renderosity a set of foot morphs for Genesis and loaded it fine for DAZ but when I open Carrara 8.5 with DAZ open, these don’t show. Others have, but not this.

The product is Ideal Beauty: Feet perfect Shapes and Fixes for Genesis. It may just not work with Carrara, the maker wasn’t sure. If anyone here got it to work, let me know how?

Also, A quick question. The morph set V4/M4 shapes for Genesis, does that work in Carrara ?

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 04:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1825
Joined  2004-08-24

Hi restif2004 smile

It’s probably a meta data issue,. but that’s an under-educated guess.

If you’ve installed the morphs to DS, and ran DS, it should have Popped up a dialogue to update the database with that new product,. and if it’s done that, then the product should be available in Genesis,.. through DS or any other program that can work with the genesis figure.

From what you’re saying ,... It’s not. :(

the developer, and possibly someone as Daz3D, would need to look at the product and figure out why,...and fix it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 05:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  10739
Joined  2007-11-06

If you weren’t prompted by DS to import the metadata after installing the morphs, go to the Content Library options menu, DB Maintenance > RE-Import metadata.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 06:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  32
Joined  2003-10-09

SOLVED!!!

Thank you both, I was able to re import and it works!!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 02:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  10739
Joined  2007-11-06

Glad you got it working.  If you don’t mind, could you edit the thread title to add the word “Solved” so people with similar problems will know that there’s a solution in the thread?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile