Digital Art Zone

 
     
HDRI flles
Posted: 03 October 2012 02:39 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  29
Joined  2012-09-20

Could someone please tell me where I can get some HRDI files for Bryce?

I haven’t been able to find any tutorials on making them. Any help would be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 04:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15933
Joined  2003-10-09

Did you not find any in the large content file that came with the Bryce 7 download.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        September Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 05:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  29
Joined  2012-09-20
chohole - 03 October 2012 04:23 PM

Did you not find any in the large content file that came with the Bryce 7 download.

Hello Chohole
No i looked every where. I’m sure i looked in all the Bryce folders. I’ll look again when i get home from work..

Thank you.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 01:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  29
Joined  2012-09-20

Hello again Chohole, well, I went into every file Bryce 7 has and nowhere did I find any HDRI files. I also went into the IBL area and tried searching all the folders from Bryce in there too. Still nothing :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 04:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15933
Joined  2003-10-09

OK I am a bit of a DIY person when it comes to installing things, and tend to point the installers to an empty folder

I got this when I did so.  This is the very large content file BTW, the 630mb one,

Image Attachments
Untitled-2_copy.jpg
 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        September Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 10:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  29
Joined  2012-09-20
chohole - 04 October 2012 04:08 AM

OK I am a bit of a DIY person when it comes to installing things, and tend to point the installers to an empty folder

I got this when I did so.  This is the very large content file BTW, the 630mb one,

Hmm, looking at those folders, I don’t have any of those folders except the Bryce Content one. I’m thinking maybe they didn’t put them with the free version? Just a thought lol

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 11:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15933
Joined  2003-10-09

THat is possible I guess, as I bought Bryce 7 pro when it first came out.

DId you get Bryce 7 from the direct download link, or through the store.  I have 2 content files, one for 17.2 mb and one is 630mb, plus the Bryce 7 pro exe and one for Bryce lightning.

This is where you can buy it through the store http://www.daz3d.com/shop/software/bryce/bryce-7-pro

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        September Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile