Digital Art Zone

 
     
Is anyone else having login issues? 
Posted: 03 October 2012 10:33 AM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1163
Joined  2006-04-16

I go to edit my post or even post a new message and I get a broken page that asks for my login and password (which always fails to log me in). Then I try to go to the main Daz website and it says I am logged out. So I click on the login and it says welcome back! as if I never logged out. So, I log out then try and log back in. I have to do this several times before I can post again on the forums! Really annoying!

Is anyone else having these problems?

 Signature 

Genesis is head & shoulders above “Genesis 2” (or better known as BF2/BM2) and is the FAR superior figure. Why? It doesn’t suffer from the UN-necessary gender split

My DeviantArt Page.

ULTIMATE SUPER-HERO FREEBIES!

The Supersuit product comes with a Basic Supersuit. DAZ has finally fixed it’s UV’s. Re-Download now to receive the update. Thanks DAZ! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 10:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7475
Joined  2006-03-19

Have you tried clearing your cache? If a page was saved while there was an issue then it will be remembering that issue. Clear it and see what happens. You should be good to go. I’ve made it a habit to clear mine at min. of once a week because of the issues.

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Mad Chemistry Lab*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 10:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1163
Joined  2006-04-16

Haven’t tried that, but it seems to be working fine now. I’ll try clearing my cashe next time, thanks for the tip. smile

 Signature 

Genesis is head & shoulders above “Genesis 2” (or better known as BF2/BM2) and is the FAR superior figure. Why? It doesn’t suffer from the UN-necessary gender split

My DeviantArt Page.

ULTIMATE SUPER-HERO FREEBIES!

The Supersuit product comes with a Basic Supersuit. DAZ has finally fixed it’s UV’s. Re-Download now to receive the update. Thanks DAZ! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 11:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  557
Joined  2004-11-04

You can also try ctrl + F5

 Signature 

DZ FIRE’S
MASTER MODELS

Click HERE to get started.
Facebook

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 11:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

Yes, and it’s getting rather annoying.  Clearing the cache, cookies and what not every 15 mins is not the answer…

It has to be something with the way the pages are being cached/shared through Cloudfire (or whatever it is that Daz is using)...

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 01:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  658
Joined  2008-04-30

I am having numerous issues.  Im NOT getting thread post updates, everytime i attempt to do a “Fast Reply” it sends me to the Post Reply screen and i must type my text all over again.  And even then when i submit, all it does is refresh the Post Reply screen.

I have to actually “Preview” the post first, before i can submit it…. as i had to do these VERY steps to make this post!

EXTREMELY annoying.

-MJ

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 02:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15114
Joined  2003-10-09

I was getting things like that, but I cleared it all out of my system by closing my browser and clearing my cache, as Frank has suggested.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 02:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

The problem seems to happen more if I uncheck ‘Notify…’

But I can clean it all out and be ‘good’ for about `15 to 20 mins…then it’s back to all the above mentioned nonsense…

Plus the board seems a bit sluggish.

Oh, yeah, it’s almost 2x as bad when editing a post.

I’m using FF 15.01 on Linux…and the board doesn’t seem to like the Linux version much on a good day, let alone when it’s being finicky.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 03:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  24
Joined  2003-10-09
DzFire - 03 October 2012 11:40 AM

You can also try ctrl + F5

Thank you that was easy to do.

So odd to be logged in on one page and logged out on the very next page.? Honestly I probably would not have noticed but the prices got higher when I was not logged in.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 08:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-02-21

Out of curiosity…
does anybody else with an active PC membership does not have access to the PC stuff?

I can login, see my orders, item list, ..., can post to the common forums, but I cannot login to the members forum and do not see the PC prices although I do have an active membership.

I deleted all the temp. browser files and test different browsers (IE, FireFox) on different machines.

This is since yesterday (just in time for the PC sales start) wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 09:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15114
Joined  2003-10-09

Did you clear your cache.  close the browser and clear cache. Then reopen the browser

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        E Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        July Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 09:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13
chohole - 04 October 2012 09:36 AM

Did you clear your cache.  close the browser and clear cache. Then reopen the browser

And burn a rubber chicken as an offering at the altar of the Redmond?

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 10:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2012-02-21

Thanks for your reply, but I did that, several times. I also logged in from different PCs.

But now it works again because the helpdesk fixed it.  grin

Thanks to DAZ Support!
That was a really fast fix.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 07:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1641
Joined  2008-05-31
Knight22179 - 03 October 2012 10:33 AM

I go to edit my post or even post a new message and I get a broken page that asks for my login and password (which always fails to log me in). Then I try to go to the main Daz website and it says I am logged out. So I click on the login and it says welcome back! as if I never logged out. So, I log out then try and log back in. I have to do this several times before I can post again on the forums! Really annoying!

Is anyone else having these problems?

One way to get rid of the problem is this:

1. make a copy of the window/tab with the page

2. click the “Forgotten password” link on the copy page, and follow the instructions to get a new password

3. enter your email (not username) and the new password in the box on the original page, and log in

You may want to save the new password as it may work in case you encounter the box again (haven’t experienced that yet myself though)

Note that this does not change your normal DAZ login password, it seems to be a separate password for the forum only, and it won’t work for your DAZ account.

 

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile