Total Posts:  2322
Joined  2011-11-16
DS4 Render
Lisa's Creepy/Ancient Trees, Dead Bushes
MS Lycan
AoA Fog Camera
Glow Moon
Post Work: Ron's Fog PS Brushes

(I clicked on 'New Topic' instead of 'Reply' so it posted this to the wrong area. I am not used to forum topics that let you post to a totally new thread while in a thread like this one does.)
Image Attachments
Wolfman_001.jpg
 Signature 

Just because I may have a strong opinion doesn’t make it any more (or less) correct than any other, just that I feel passionately a particular way at that moment.

Posted: 10 October 2012 08:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 122 ]
Rank
Total Posts:  177
Joined  2012-08-07
bartman23 - 10 October 2012 10:08 AM

see pics below and especially her right shoulder to her right arm you can see a glow refelection from the floor which is gone and I want that in the raytraced version too without altering it... the first one is Deep Shadow, second is Raytraced

thank you

I am no expert but have you played with the shadow softness of the light shining on that shoulder

Posted: 10 October 2012 08:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 123 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-08-07
Ilena52 - 09 October 2012 05:36 PM
New update version and the one with postwork in cs5. Might have overdid a bit with it though. Thoughts?

I like this one best. In my opinion it has the right amount of light and shadow plus to me the lighting seems to glow real nice.

Posted: 11 October 2012 02:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 124 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-08-07
Have been playing with this all day and had to do a good quality test render to get an idea of what the reflections look like. Stopped it at 70% as it is going to take a looooonnnnnggg time to finish.

Would love some feedback on what you think, should I add a bit more to the alter. I did have some candles on there but the volume camera and the trans maps on the flames don't play well together, the flame looks good but there is a grey square around it where the map is.
Image Attachments
E02test1-70.jpg