Transferring content from 4.0 to 4.5

Eoin2bEoin2b Posts: 0
edited October 2012 in New Users

When upgrading from the previous version of Daz Studio to 4.0, I had to "re-categorize" everything that had taken many months to do. Will I have to do the same when I upgrade to 4.5 ? Any help is appreciated, thank you.

Post edited by Eoin2b on

Comments

  • FixmypcmikeFixmypcmike Posts: 11,647
    edited December 1969

    You didn't have to recategorize, you could have migrated your DS3 categories to DS4.

    Upgrading to 4.5 shouldn't affect your categories, but it never hurts to make backups.

Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel