Digital Art Zone

 
     
Question… when you apply something like lie wound… Where are the layers visible?
Posted: 01 October 2012 04:32 PM   [ Ignore ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4272
Joined  2011-11-25

Hi:

I was wondering how to find when you apply a lie wound… Or one of the grunge shaders… I was told I could adjust the transparency of the layer and make it less sharp… For example: making a bruise less harsh…

does anyone know where I could find info on doing this?

Thank you.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 05:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Surfaces Tab for the Material Zone you applied the Shader to.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 05:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  524
Joined  2003-10-09

On the Surface Tab click on the Diffuse Strength arrow and select Layered Image Editor to get the LIE interface.  Then you will see the Opacity slider.  You will be prompted to save after you are done with your changes.  Give it a unique name, it won’t change your original layer.  Now when you reopen your scene your layers will load with your edited settings.

Image Attachments
LIEWoundSupport1.jpg
 Signature 

Render with muscle! SimonWM DAZ Store.
For Previews and Insight SimonWM Official Facebook Page.
Artist Page My Gallery at Deviant Art.
For Videos My Youtube Channel.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 09:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4272
Joined  2011-11-25
SimonWM - 01 October 2012 05:33 PM

On the Surface Tab click on the Diffuse Strength arrow and select Layered Image Editor to get the LIE interface.  Then you will see the Opacity slider.  You will be prompted to save after you are done with your changes.  Give it a unique name, it won’t change your original layer.  Now when you reopen your scene your layers will load with your edited settings.

Thank you SimonWM. this was very helpful and the screenshot illustrated it perfectly.

Thanks ya’ll for your help. I now understand what folks are talking about when they say to click on the little arrow. I was having trouble finding that.

GRAS,

Serene.

Profile