Digital Art Zone

 
     
Runtime directories
Posted: 01 October 2012 02:17 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-03-28

Hi,
I was messing around with studio, and I removed the tuntime directories by accident. I no longer have my figures, poses, lights, etc, folder anymore. How can I get them back?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 02:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  429
Joined  2007-10-08

I was even confused on this one. But here is the answer to get back to normal view.

There are some arrows that open and close the interface pane. See where my mouse is pointing…select the arrows to open and close the panes. Try this and see what you come up with. There are many of these little arrows that open and close stuff in the UI.

Image Attachments
content_lib.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 02:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2239
Joined  2005-09-05

I’ve not seen that before…I’ll see if I can find someone to help.

 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 02:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2239
Joined  2005-09-05

Whoops cross posted…looks like you got help now.

Thanks bfurner!

 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 05:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  921
Joined  2007-01-04

Sadly removing a content directory by accident is all to easy to do in the Content Library tab, one of the options in the right click menu is to remove all directories, so you could accidentally remove all the DS native and Poser runtime directories with a couple of mouse clicks.

Thankfully you can add them back the same way, but you do need to know where they are located on your HDD to be able to reselect them.

 Signature 

**shuffles of with a new headache** tongue wink

Profile