Digital Art Zone

 
     
Cyber M4 Posing and Naming Issues
Posted: 30 September 2012 11:07 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2003-10-09

Cyber M4 has a posing issue. and a naming issue. The Readme makes two statements:

1.Based on DAZ 3D’s Michael 4, the Cyber M4 can conform to Michael 4, use his clothes, his poses, and props.
2. You can find new icons for loading this product in the following Poser Libraries:
    Figures: “Cyborg Model 4:CyberM4”

Number one is wrong - see attached image - the feet are ripped away when applying every M4 pose.

Number two is wrong.  After install the product appears in my runtime here:
Figures: “DzFire: CyberM4”
When loading the figure is named, “CyberM4test.”

Image Attachments
M4Pose.PNG
Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2832
Joined  2004-04-14

What version of Poser are you using?

Did you apply a zero pose to it first?


Using the Cyber M4 in Poser 8, applying any pose, does not cause any body parts to become undone.

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 11:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8528
Joined  2007-11-06

In the release thread DzFire posted a fix.  M4 has translations on hands and feet from poses turned off, Cyber M4 doesn’t without the fix.  Just zero the translations on the hands and feet.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 11:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2003-10-09
Mattymanx - 30 September 2012 11:28 AM

What version of Poser are you using?

Did you apply a zero pose to it first?


Using the Cyber M4 in Poser 8, applying any pose, does not cause any body parts to become undone.

Using Poser Pro 2012

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 11:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2003-10-09
fixmypcmike - 30 September 2012 11:36 AM

In the release thread DzFire posted a fix.  M4 has translations on hands and feet from poses turned off, Cyber M4 doesn’t without the fix.  Just zero the translations on the hands and feet.

Thanks. That works.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 October 2012 03:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  92
Joined  2004-05-31

-_-
Can we get Daz3D to maybe include the fix in the actual distributed package?
That way those of us who bought the figure and…I don’t know…expect to ba able to use M4 poses don’t run into these problems and have to go looking through the forums to find this information or the patch?

And I am experiencing these issues in:
Poser Pro (7.0.3)
Poser Pro 2010
Poser Pro 2012

Profile