Digital Art Zone

 
     
3DU toon goat dehorned in Carrara!
Posted: 29 September 2012 03:25 PM   [ Ignore ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7658
Joined  2009-07-13

the 3DU toon goat has become dehorned in Carrara!
he HAD horns the first time I loaded him
I rendered an animation
but
now he loads hornless in both C8.1 and C8.5
maybe restarting my computer will fix it but I am busy rendering so settling for a polled goat but want to solve this!
he loads ok in Daz studio
so I left the sabbatical goat hornless to match.

Image Attachments
toons322.pngride032.png
 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 03:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  658
Joined  2006-09-30

MOO!

 Signature 

MOO!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 03:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7658
Joined  2009-07-13

oh you are a great help!


Mimic at least still works on him!
the cow is an iClone pipeline fbx export version with included robodog motion converted to an nla clip and looped
if I hadn’t used mimic on the goat, I suppose I could of done it with him too as there is not a walking motion for the 3DU animals and my keyframed one is pretty crap!

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile