Digital Art Zone

 
   
5 of 8
5
DAZ server problems
Posted: 03 October 2012 08:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 61 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1801
Joined  2005-06-08
T Jaiman - 03 October 2012 07:52 PM
Skiriki - 03 October 2012 03:01 PM

Ummm, hey, Taozen—I got the latest version of your downloader (and I got the fix too), and neither of them download anything. :( I wonder if the problem is at my end, in cache, or possibly servers still hiccuping final burps? Does your latest version work OK for you?

gingercakes47 - 03 October 2012 04:22 PM

The latest version of downloader will log in but won’t download anything at all.

Weird. Mine works.

Pretty sure I used the latest, to download, this morning….

So I just tried, with the latest, and it worked. (I picked a Mac file, first to test the file-size, and then to download).

The previous one, the fix, worked for me too.

I’ve got the same problem, even using the tempfix version — it’ll log in, says Download Started, and then nothing.  Even now that DAZ says they’re not having anymore download/server issues.

 Signature 

~

Hat-wearing member of the Bald Wizards Club

Eyebrow-Free Face Textures — A List

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 08:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 62 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  540
Joined  2010-09-02
KickAir 8P - 03 October 2012 08:08 PM
T Jaiman - 03 October 2012 07:52 PM
Skiriki - 03 October 2012 03:01 PM

Ummm, hey, Taozen—I got the latest version of your downloader (and I got the fix too), and neither of them download anything. :( I wonder if the problem is at my end, in cache, or possibly servers still hiccuping final burps? Does your latest version work OK for you?

gingercakes47 - 03 October 2012 04:22 PM

The latest version of downloader will log in but won’t download anything at all.

Weird. Mine works.

Pretty sure I used the latest, to download, this morning….

So I just tried, with the latest, and it worked. (I picked a Mac file, first to test the file-size, and then to download).

The previous one, the fix, worked for me too.

I’ve got the same problem, even using the tempfix version — it’ll log in, says Download Started, and then nothing.  Even now that DAZ says they’re not having anymore download/server issues.

Did you guys use it before the latest 2 versions?

To rule out something on your system. I’m not thinking user error, because I can’t imagine how that would be possible.

Just because it’s the only question I can think of.

 Signature 

Windows:          DAZ History Manager         Daz Wishlist Manager         3D Content Downloader

Firefox Fixes for the Old Forum:      Bookmarks       Images

Fun With Bundles Thread 2

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 09:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 63 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1801
Joined  2005-06-08
T Jaiman - 03 October 2012 08:26 PM
KickAir 8P - 03 October 2012 08:08 PM
T Jaiman - 03 October 2012 07:52 PM
Skiriki - 03 October 2012 03:01 PM

Ummm, hey, Taozen—I got the latest version of your downloader (and I got the fix too), and neither of them download anything. :( I wonder if the problem is at my end, in cache, or possibly servers still hiccuping final burps? Does your latest version work OK for you?

gingercakes47 - 03 October 2012 04:22 PM

The latest version of downloader will log in but won’t download anything at all.

Weird. Mine works.

Pretty sure I used the latest, to download, this morning….

So I just tried, with the latest, and it worked. (I picked a Mac file, first to test the file-size, and then to download).

The previous one, the fix, worked for me too.

I’ve got the same problem, even using the tempfix version — it’ll log in, says Download Started, and then nothing.  Even now that DAZ says they’re not having anymore download/server issues.

Did you guys use it before the latest 2 versions?

I’m not thinking user error, because I can’t imagine how that would be possible.

Just because it’s the only question I can think of.

You gotta ask.  Yeah, it’s worked for me before, this version and I think four previous ones — 3DConDoRR_a1088, 3DConDoDAZ_a1089, 3DConDoRR_a1090, 3DConDoDAZ_a1098, and 3DConDoDAZ_a1101 now that I check.  I also tried deleting and reinstalling from the zip (in case it was some kind of caching issue, since that thing is kinda-sorta a browser), but no joy.

 Signature 

~

Hat-wearing member of the Bald Wizards Club

Eyebrow-Free Face Textures — A List

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 October 2012 10:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 64 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4753
Joined  2011-10-04

Yep, it definitely worked before and I’ve used Taozen’s tools since store switchover. I’ll give it a new go once my render finishes; it is entirely possible that it could be a caching issue or something.

 Signature 

Thanking: M F M for a gift of dragons!
My DeviantArt page.
My DAZ Studio 4 freebies.
My ramblings/blog

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 03:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 65 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1641
Joined  2008-05-31
Skiriki - 03 October 2012 03:01 PM

Ummm, hey, Taozen—I got the latest version of your downloader (and I got the fix too), and neither of them download anything. :( I wonder if the problem is at my end, in cache, or possibly servers still hiccuping final burps? Does your latest version work OK for you?

Tested it by downloading the complete DS 4.5 yesterday, before releasing it, worked fine. Just did another test, no problems.

 

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 03:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 66 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1641
Joined  2008-05-31

Another test:

:

Image Attachments
dadltest01.jpg
 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 03:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 67 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1641
Joined  2008-05-31
KickAir 8P - 03 October 2012 08:08 PM
T Jaiman - 03 October 2012 07:52 PM
Skiriki - 03 October 2012 03:01 PM

Ummm, hey, Taozen—I got the latest version of your downloader (and I got the fix too), and neither of them download anything. :( I wonder if the problem is at my end, in cache, or possibly servers still hiccuping final burps? Does your latest version work OK for you?

gingercakes47 - 03 October 2012 04:22 PM

The latest version of downloader will log in but won’t download anything at all.

Weird. Mine works.

Pretty sure I used the latest, to download, this morning….

So I just tried, with the latest, and it worked. (I picked a Mac file, first to test the file-size, and then to download).

The previous one, the fix, worked for me too.

I’ve got the same problem, even using the tempfix version — it’ll log in, says Download Started, and then nothing.  Even now that DAZ says they’re not having anymore download/server issues.

Do you have many files on your download page? I noticed at a time I had over 2000 that it took a while before it reacted when I clicked the Start (download) button. Not sure why.

 

 

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 03:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 68 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  540
Joined  2010-09-02

Would a1096 still work, now that they’re off of CloudFlare? Or did they make a permanent change?

Could there have been a DNS change, or would that be hidden behind the redirect? (I doubt that could be it, since they can log in).

 Signature 

Windows:          DAZ History Manager         Daz Wishlist Manager         3D Content Downloader

Firefox Fixes for the Old Forum:      Bookmarks       Images

Fun With Bundles Thread 2

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 03:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 69 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  239
Joined  2012-05-25

Can we have a main picture downloaded with the exe or zip files.
that we remember, how that content file looks like.

example of the outfit, morph,...

something that explains the exe or zip file with a visual example file with the same name.

would be useful info to have, without all to download the images manual.

 Signature 

Very Happy that i save $$$ for products that have no manual and invest this in the great lux modo :p

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 04:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 70 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1641
Joined  2008-05-31

Well there seem to be a problem with the program in Win 7 / 64 (not sure about the 32 bit version). Will look into it…

 

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 04:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 71 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1641
Joined  2008-05-31
creativemodelsbe - 04 October 2012 03:44 AM

Can we have a main picture downloaded with the exe or zip files.
that we remember, how that content file looks like.

If I continue developing the program I expect this feature to be included.

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 04:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 72 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  44
Joined  2003-10-09

Can’t download via 3D Content Downloader, too. 8(
CAN download via DAZ Account now.

All Versions before worked fine till DAZ’s Server problems.

Then i downloaded the FIXed one. Nothing.
Cleared all Folders on Harddisk and set up 3D Content Downloader new. Again the Fixed one.
It loaded the List of available Files, says 130 (Filtered by PC!) ohh
(Most of them cleared a while ago with Tao’s Tool! But they won’t dissapear from Download list.
I don’t need the MAC files, so thats what i clear first before doing anything else. wink )

Then i downloaded the Alpha 1.102 - 2012-10-03, unzipped to new folder, made the needed Setting and .... NOPE!
I selected the 9 needed Files and hit start Download.
It created the (Sub)Folders and showed the ‘downloading 1 of 9’ But Byte count stayes at 0B of 0B

Clicking [cancel] does nothing.
Closing the Program via the [X] Button closes the Window but i have to kill it via Task Manager.

Tested on Win XP 32Bit 1Gig Ram Laptop and Win7 32Bit 4Gig Desktop.
3D Content Downloader was doing fine on both machines before

Resetting a Download via History Manager didn’t work, this morning too.
Now it is working again.
Woah! I’m sooo happy! Now i can reset the missing files without switching to maaaany Pages in the [#@&%’*/] DAZ History!


Oh! Wait a minute!
If i log into Broser ‘view’ inside of 3D Content / History Manager it seems it works.
IIRR this wasn’t neede before?!?

In 3D Content Downloader i just unchecked Browser thingy in setup!
Now i have switched it ON and logged into Browser AND 3D Content Downloader.
Now it’s resetting the MAC files?!

EDIT:
NOPE! It starts saying:

FILE CLEARING STATUS

04.10.2012 12:19:47:  File clearing started…


04.10.2012 12:19:47:  Clearing file from filelist:

0001:  [ Curbside Cuties]  14976_CurbsideCuties_v1.1_trx.zip - Mac

but it’s still at 1 of X

edit again. LOL

I was too impatient. Is working. But slooooowwly!

8(
Oh noo! Cleared Browser cache (Firefox) and checked the ‘cleared Files’.
Remaining Downloads still 5, nothing changed.

 Signature 

=================================================
AMD® FX-8320 (8x 3,5 GHz) Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 8 GB Ram
GTX 670 - 2GB, Win8 64-bit
C4D Studio15
Vue Infinite 11.5
Ds Pro 4.6 + Beta Win 64
Octane Render Standalone V1.20 + DS Plugin: Current, Beta & Alpha
PP2014 SR 2.2 (10.0.2.25578)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 04:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 73 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4753
Joined  2011-10-04
Taozen - 04 October 2012 04:07 AM

Well there seem to be a problem with the program in Win 7 / 64 (not sure about the 32 bit version). Will look into it…

Yeah, I’m using Win 7/64 bit and it keeps crashing now. :(

 Signature 

Thanking: M F M for a gift of dragons!
My DeviantArt page.
My DAZ Studio 4 freebies.
My ramblings/blog

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 04:52 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 74 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8371
Joined  2007-11-06

I’m not able to download, either, tried both the latest version and the temp fix.  It says “download started” but sits at “0b of 0b” forever.  Win7-64.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 October 2012 05:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 75 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1641
Joined  2008-05-31
AchimS - 04 October 2012 04:23 AM

Tested on Win XP 32Bit 1Gig Ram Laptop and Win7 32Bit 4Gig Desktop.

It won’t work in XP either? Do you have SP3 installed?

It works for me on two different XP SP3 machines, but not in Win 7 - 64.

 

 Signature 
Tools for the DAZ store
Profile
 
 
   
5 of 8
5