Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
Everyone buy ACHITOOLS today…
Posted: 28 September 2012 11:24 AM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1639
Joined  0

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/architools-for-carrara

50% off… Then go download the update from inagoni.com
http://www.inagoni.com/e107_plugins/content/content.php?content.8

 Signature 

320+ TUTORIALS for Carrara at CARRARA CAFE
C3DE - CARRARA 3D EXPO MAGAZINE - the showcase for Carrara Artists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 September 2012 12:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  95
Joined  0

Got it:
Thanks holly

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 September 2012 02:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1060
Joined  2010-11-30

Don’t forget to grab the additional free models for it and check out the tutorials for it.

http://www.inagoni.com/e107_plugins/content/content.php?content.12

http://www.inagoni.com/e107_plugins/content/content.php?content.9

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 02:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1549
Joined  2008-01-01

Thanks for the heads up, Holly.  I’ve taken a look at the video tutorials and this looks like a seriously worthwhile purchase.

Just a couple of questions to clarify

1.  I see there is quite a big library of windows and doors - is it possible to, for instance, model custom windows and doors in Hexagon and add them to the library?

2.  Is it possible to bring in a floor plan as a background image to work off?

3.  Can the final product be exported as .obj to do further work on in Hexagon, if needed?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 02:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  401
Joined  2012-04-01

Sale extended to Oct 1.

 Signature 

Everything about Carrara: http://www.carraracafe.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 11:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1060
Joined  2010-11-30

1.) You can put your own door, windows, other objects, etc. in by adding them to the scene and putting them where they are need after working in the ArchiTools model room.  If you use any additional free objects that you can download for ArchiTools you’ll do this.

ArchiTools just has a few that are built in.

2.) Yes.

When in ArchitTools model room do this

a.) Go to Global.
b.) Check enable Top/Bottom and load the image you want to use. 

One of the tutorials talks about this.

3.) Yes, just export it like you would normally

Also, make sure you have the newest version in before you enter your serial.  The version the DAZ installers puts in isn’t the most current.

Hope, that helps.

Roygee - 29 September 2012 02:46 AM

Thanks for the heads up, Holly.  I’ve taken a look at the video tutorials and this looks like a seriously worthwhile purchase.

Just a couple of questions to clarify

1.  I see there is quite a big library of windows and doors - is it possible to, for instance, model custom windows and doors in Hexagon and add them to the library?

2.  Is it possible to bring in a floor plan as a background image to work off?

3.  Can the final product be exported as .obj to do further work on in Hexagon, if needed?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 12:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1226
Joined  2005-04-12

Thanks for the heads up on this!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 02:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1549
Joined  2008-01-01

Thanks for that info Jay_nola - I’m off to the store to get it right now:-)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2012 03:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  232
Joined  2006-09-01
holly wetcircuit - 28 September 2012 11:24 AM

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/architools-for-carrara

50% off… Then go download the update from inagoni.com
http://www.inagoni.com/e107_plugins/content/content.php?content.8

Done, Thanks Holly.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 02:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1549
Joined  2008-01-01

Hopefully someone can help me out here.

Downloaded both the .exe from the shop and the .zip update from inagoni.  First ran the installation .exe for both C81.1.12 and C8.5.0.172.  Immediately, before opening Carrara, I unzipped and copied the .dat, .mcx and .txt files to the extension folders of both.  It asked if I wanted to replace the 2010 versions of all three files - gave it the OK.  I don’t use a render node, so didn’t concern myself with that file.

On opening Carrara - both versions - it asked for the Architools serial number, which i entered.  It seemed not to like the serial number, because nothing further happened - didn’t open or give an error.  On cancelling, it told me I could only use it in a limited demo mode.

Where have I gone wrong - the installation instructions are simple enough for even me to follow.  Lol

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 12:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1060
Joined  2010-11-30

If using Windows 7 or Vista run as an Admin first.

When you enter the serial number make sure you don’t have any extra spaces added before or after the serial.  I think I ended up typing it when I installed it, because doing a cut of it keep adding extra spaces.  An extra blank space does count as a space.

Also, quick addition to a previous post some of the additional free doors, windows,etc. you can down load are “built in” to ArrchiTools and some of them are new ones that are not.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 02:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1226
Joined  2005-04-12

Just an additional note to the discussion about using custom windows and doors.  I believe it can use ANY model and it will scale it to fit the gap.  I modelled a simple garage door and produced the following model in a few minutes (only the door is custom, and it was originally scaled much smaller than this - Architools scaled it up to fit the wide front door gap).  This model also uses the free Veloute shaders that you can download from Inagoni.com (if you have Veloute..).

Image Attachments
Architools_Garage.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 September 2012 02:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1549
Joined  2008-01-01

Thanks for the further info.

Whew, managed to get that sorted - the serial number has four digits which could have been zero’s or O’s - not possible to tell the difference where the serial is shown, so I just kept trying different combinations until it accepted.  I thought vendors had stopped using alpha-numerical codes like that after the days when zero’s had a line through them to distinguish them from O’s!

Anyway, glad it’s sorted and I can get to constructing buildings.  smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 03:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1060
Joined  2010-11-30

Glad you got it working.

Just one more quick thing about Doors & Windows and another on some other free stuff that may get overlooked.

One of the Video Tutorials shows you how to work with custom doors and windows.  You can also download a zip page of the Inagoni site.  The download link is right next to the page link for it.

Many of the tutorials on the Inagoni site will have links to shaders, scenes, etc. that you can download in them.  However it is very easy to not see these in a tutorial

Example.

This tutorial has a link so you can download the finished scene at the end, but it is very easy to not see it. if your just quickly skimming through the pages.

http://www.inagoni.com/e107_plugins/content/content.php?content.33

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 05:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  356
Joined  2007-07-31

Dont overlook the rest of Inagoni products on sale in the advanced pack at $34.95

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/inagoni

Inagoni reduced their prices 50% several months ago and even at their discounted price the products in the Advanced Pack add up to $ 96
which you can get from daz for $34.95 -  a bargain if you would find the plugins useful.

 Signature 

http://bond3d.wix.com/carrarators#!home/mainPage

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 October 2012 09:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2210
Joined  2008-01-28

thanks for the heads up on those things Jay_Nola and 0oseven!

anyone care to post pics of what they have made?

Any eg medieval buildings ? The things that I am making look too straight and neat!

 Signature 

http://andrewfinnie.blogspot.com.au/

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1