CAnnot download Daz?

BritefireBritefire Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

For some reason, anytime I try to download Daz 4.5 (or Hexagon 2.5) I cannot load the download link. All that happens is I get a server not found error for http://cdn-sw.daz3d.com/daz_studio/DAZ-Studio-Windows-64-bit.zip . I would like to be able to download theese tools while the free-promotion is still going on, but cannot figure out how!

Comments

  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 19,397
    edited December 1969

    Bryce You can download from here http://www.daz3d.com/products/bryce/bryce-what-is-bryce

    Hexagon will download from this link http://www.daz3d.com/products/hexagon/hexagon-what-is-hexagon

    DS 4.5 Pro (the latest version) download through the store here http://www.daz3d.com/shop/daz-studio-4-pro , just put it in your cart and go through the checkout process. It is still at 100% discount, even though you have to "purchase" it through the store.

  • BritefireBritefire Posts: 0
    edited September 2012

    Thank you! The daz download works perfectly!
    Oddly, the hexagon and bryce both just pull up a 404 error page though, is that a known issue or something?


    Edit: Sorry, looks like I can get the other software through the store also, thank you for the help!

    Post edited by Britefire on
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 19,397
    edited December 1969

    The advantages of getting software through the store are that it puts you on any future upgrade list, they are always there in your itemised order history and the serial numbers are shown in your account, available serial numbers. This makes it much easier if you need to reinstall anything.

  • NoobisherNoobisher Posts: 29
    edited December 1969

    I want to update my Starter Essentials Version 1.3 to 1.4.

    But the download always stops before its complete. I tried to download the file 4 times and every time it failed after loading some MB.

    Do you have server problems? My connection is fine.

  • JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,250
    edited December 1969

    You need to clear your browser cache between attempts, or you may just be getting the same corrupt download.
    You could also try a different browser to see if that helps.

    There have been problems with the servers over the past couple of days, and the site has been very slow.

  • lcn BadWolflcn BadWolf Posts: 4
    edited December 1969

    Evening I tried the link "http://www.daz3d.com/shop/daz-studio-4-pro", witch downloaded the "3D bridge plug-in photo shop",
    not daz4.

  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 19,397
    edited December 1969

    Try clearing your cache, then reset the item from your itemised order history, and try again.

  • lcn BadWolflcn BadWolf Posts: 4
    edited December 1969

    Thanks for the reply so soon, I empty the cache fore chrome, IE, and Firefox, linked to "http://www.daz3d.com/shop/daz-studio-4-pro", placed a new order and it still gives me the Photoshop plugin. and I still cant download from "http://www.daz3d.com/products/daz-studio/daz-studio-what-is-daz-studio" thanks agen.
    Robert.

  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 19,397
    edited December 1969

    Did you do what I suggested, which was to go into your itemised order history, and reset the original "purchase" that you made.

    You don't need to keep buying it, once you have it in your history once, from a Purchase made through the store. It is there for all time. So, You added it to the cart, clicked on your shopping cart to take it through the checkout ? And then went to "My available downloads to download it. ? If you did all that there should be no problem

    So use your account dashboard, itemised order History, find DS4 and reset it.

  • lcn BadWolflcn BadWolf Posts: 4
    edited December 1969

    Thank you agen for your help, cleared cache ,reset order, and was sent to this page "http://www.daz3d.com/shop/downloadable/download/unavailable/link/MC45NzE5NDcwMCAxMzQ5MDI1NDUyMjEwMjk1NzAyMDg2MjM1ODEzMTc2/" sorry to be such a nube.
    Robert.

  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited September 2012

    Are you using the Daz3D site? At the top of this forum PAGE. My Account, then My Downloadable Products then Download from that page.

    DO NOT use a DOWNLOAD manager. Download from this site as provided.

    Post edited by Jaderail on
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 19,397
    edited September 2012

    Your account dashboard click on the image to see it larger

    account_dashboard.jpg
    1600 x 900 - 199K
    Post edited by Chohole on
  • lcn BadWolflcn BadWolf Posts: 4
    edited December 1969

    OK anyone that wants to flame me godhead I deserve it, when I ordered D4 I expected to be at the top of my Downloadable page cence it was the last item I ordered, I found it about halfway down the 4th page, so go ahead and let me have it, thanks to Admin, and others for punting up with me.
    Robert.

  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 19,397
    edited September 2012

    You do get several download items when you order DS 4.5 You will also need to download the starte essentials at the very least. Otheres will tell you what else you need from the list.

    Another thing you can do is set the number of items displayed to the maximum, so you can see more items on a page.

    Post edited by Chohole on
Sign In or Register to comment.
Rocket Fuel