Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
Genesis Generation X (Upgrade) Installation Problems
Posted: 05 October 2012 11:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  117
Joined  2005-04-06

Thank you. I already bought the other one, now just figuring out how to use it. Trying to transfer Michael 4, I wonder why it offers Michael 4 and Michael 4 [1.0]? 
Also, I wonder if this is also going to convert (or how to get work) stuff like Michael 4 elite or the M4 creature creator pack on Genesis?

 Signature 

http://drowelfmorwen.deviantart.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 11:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1163
Joined  2006-04-16

To transfer any of M4/V4’s morphs you’ll need their Iconic shapes for Genesis. http://www.daz3d.com/shop/v4-and-m4-shapes-for-genesis

And although you could transfer the Creature morphs to Genesis, this is better: http://www.daz3d.com/shop/genesis-creature-creator-bundle

If you have any more questions, please ask. I use GenX all the time. I’m no expert, but I’ll do what I can to help.

 Signature 

Genesis is head & shoulders above “Genesis 2” (or better known as BF2/BM2) and is the FAR superior figure. Why? It doesn’t suffer from the UN-necessary gender split

My DeviantArt Page.

ULTIMATE SUPER-HERO FREEBIES!

The Supersuit product comes with a Basic Supersuit. DAZ has finally fixed it’s UV’s. Re-Download now to receive the update. Thanks DAZ! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2013 10:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2005-08-28

hmmm…. I purchased the gen x but can’t seem to find the serial number to validate it lol! Where do I find the serial number?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2013 11:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1163
Joined  2006-04-16

Log in, go to “My Account” and across the top bar, look for “My Serial Numbers”

Image Attachments
Pow.JPG
 Signature 

Genesis is head & shoulders above “Genesis 2” (or better known as BF2/BM2) and is the FAR superior figure. Why? It doesn’t suffer from the UN-necessary gender split

My DeviantArt Page.

ULTIMATE SUPER-HERO FREEBIES!

The Supersuit product comes with a Basic Supersuit. DAZ has finally fixed it’s UV’s. Re-Download now to receive the update. Thanks DAZ! smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2013 11:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9282
Joined  2007-11-06
omen555 - 02 December 2013 10:49 PM

hmmm…. I purchased the gen x but can’t seem to find the serial number to validate it lol! Where do I find the serial number?

My Account > My Serial Numbers

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2013 11:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2005-08-28

...and there it is. LOL Thanks….for not laughing!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2013 12:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  200
Joined  2006-10-24
Knight22179 - 06 October 2012 11:12 AM

To transfer any of M4/V4’s morphs you’ll need their Iconic shapes for Genesis. http://www.daz3d.com/shop/v4-and-m4-shapes-for-genesis

And although you could transfer the Creature morphs to Genesis, this is better: http://www.daz3d.com/shop/genesis-creature-creator-bundle

If you have any more questions, please ask. I use GenX all the time. I’m no expert, but I’ll do what I can to help.

Thank you, I do have questions.

I bought…

Genesis Generation X
GenX AddOn Gen3 for A3 and H3
V3 and M3 Shapes for Genesis
Stephanie 3 and FREAK Shapes for Genesis
A3 and H3 Shapes for Genesis
Gen 3 Iconic Shapes for Genesis

Really I was simply interested in the Aiko 3 and Gen 4 figures. But the bundle was too good to pass up.

After validation, Using the quick guide I opened up the windows/pane tab and Gen X was right there.

I’m not sure if I should’ve seen the additional figures but I saw nothing of the add-ons.

Further when I hit transfer and loaded Aiko 3 from my Poser runtime, Nothing showed up.

When I loaded Aiko 3 from my DAZ Library, nothing showed up.

Do I need to load a figure into the scene? The Quick guide didn’t mention this as a step.

Figure 1 shows the start.
Figure 2 shows the loading of the figure Aiko 3
Figure 3 Shows there is nothing there!

Help!

 

 

Image Attachments
Figure_1.JPGFigure_2.JPGFigure_3.JPG
 Signature 

Coming Soon!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2013 03:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2013-03-05

This morning I bought Generation X and M4 V4 shapes.

I installed them, GenX appears in the plugin list, the GenX pane can be loaded but the “validate” option isn’t here.

So I can’t register it.

If I try to load a figure by drag and drop on the GenX pane, import started but nothing appears in GenX transfer tab.

The transfer box says “figure not supported.”

If I click on About Genx, PC is freezed.

I try to unsintall and re install GenX but nothing changed.

Daz and runtime are on an external drive.

May be I don’t know how to use it.

What can I do to be sure that GenX works ?

(I installed only DS4_D3DGenX_1.2.0.0_Win64.exe on DAZStudio_4.6.1.17_Win64.exe)

TIA

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2013 08:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1309
Joined  2004-06-13

Did you buy the update version or the full version?  The update was for people that bought the original from Renderosity and the validate is for adding the purchase/serial number issued from Renderosity.

 Signature 

Push buttons, see what happens!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2013 08:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2013-03-05

I bought the standard version Genesis Generation X and V4 and M4 Shapes for Genesis.

http://www.daz3d.com/genesis-generation-x

I think I have the same problem than quietrob.

I drag and drop Michael 4.cr2 in GenX pane, the transfer starts but nothing appears in Genx pane. And transfer box says “figure not supported”.

And I don’t register the plugin because I don’t have the “Validate GenX option”. But it seem working : it appears in green in the Plugins list.

But I never used it. May be I don’t understand something about.

That is the message on the transfer box :

GenX - Loading figure: Michael 4
Loading figure file ...
Resolving script calls ...
Figure not supported.

So nothing appears in the GenX pane.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2013 12:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2013-03-05

I found this solution in the thread :

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/9111/

Go to:
C:\Users\<Admin account name>\AppData\Roaming\DAZ 3D\Studio4\GenX

Copy the contents of that folder to:
C:\Users\<account DAZ is being used on>\AppData\Roaming\DAZ 3D\Studio4\GenX

(These are windows hidden files. You will not find them in the Daz3D program or runtime directories. In my case both are installed on an external drive, but these files stay on the C:\users directory)


I done it that and now I can lead on the next step : figure is recognized and morphs information appears in the GenX pane.

Be sure I will post a new message when I will meet the next problem wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2013 11:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  200
Joined  2006-10-24
donews - 03 December 2013 12:17 PM

I found this solution in the thread :

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/9111/

Go to:
C:\Users\<Admin account name>\AppData\Roaming\DAZ 3D\Studio4\GenX

Copy the contents of that folder to:
C:\Users\<account DAZ is being used on>\AppData\Roaming\DAZ 3D\Studio4\GenX

(These are windows hidden files. You will not find them in the Daz3D program or runtime directories. In my case both are installed on an external drive, but these files stay on the C:\users directory)


I done it that and now I can lead on the next step : figure is recognized and morphs information appears in the GenX pane.

Be sure I will post a new message when I will meet the next problem wink

I still can’t GenX to work.

Maybe this is my problem. I can see Gen X in the windows Tab but when I dig into the AppData\Roaming DAZ 3D\Studio4

This is what I see.

I’m lost as to what to do right now.  My admin is my user account.

Image Attachments
Figure_1a.JPG
 Signature 

Coming Soon!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 December 2013 06:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  42
Joined  2013-03-05

These are the files I found in C:\Users\my_admin directory and that I copied in the C:\Users\my_user directory.

If you don’t have a user account, may be there is an other account in C:\Users where to copy these files ?

I’m really not an expert.

But be patient : computers often sucks but end by working.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 December 2013 06:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  200
Joined  2006-10-24
donews - 04 December 2013 06:17 AM

These are the files I found in C:\Users\my_admin directory and that I copied in the C:\Users\my_user directory.

If you don’t have a user account, may be there is an other account in C:\Users where to copy these files ?

I’m really not an expert.

But be patient : computers often sucks but end by working.

First off. A quiet PING to Dimension3D aska D3D.

Second. Is there a list of files showing what files should be where with respect to this plug-in?

Should I make new topic?

 

 Signature 

Coming Soon!

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2