Digital Art Zone

 
     
LIE?
Posted: 26 September 2012 07:06 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  170
Joined  2003-10-09

I’m looking at some of the grunge shaders that are on sale today.  Not entirely sure how they work.

Product description mentions LIE, which seems to be Studio 3-, yet it says these will work with Studio 4.

Anyone know which represents the truth, and how these actually work?

Any input appreciated, as these could really come in handy in addition to US2+ (which is now my favorite OM product, bar none).

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 07:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12385
Joined  2003-10-09

Yes, they work - presets don’t need the Layered Image Editor anyway, but it is included in DS4 Pro so you will have it.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 07:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  170
Joined  2003-10-09

Thank you Richard.  Where would one find it in DS4? I just pored over the menus and it was not jumping out at me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 07:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7209
Joined  2009-05-14

LIE = Layered Image Editor and yes it has been updated and depending on what product you are wanting you should be ok. Best to list the product links here and folks will be happy to advise if they work in 4/4.5.

Yeah US2 rocks LOL

EDIT Toooo slow again

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 07:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5859
Joined  2005-08-15
evilded777 - 26 September 2012 07:14 AM

Thank you Richard.  Where would one find it in DS4? I just pored over the menus and it was not jumping out at me.

In the Surfaces tab, click on the little triangle for loading an image texture, and it should be there.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 09:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  170
Joined  2003-10-09

Thanks JimmyC

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 10:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3830
Joined  2011-11-25

I have the lie wound pack and it is great. Has anyone used the dirt/mud packs in 4.5? The product detail says they only work in earlier versions of daz.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 12:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12385
Joined  2003-10-09

I used several of the grimerizer presets on a previous occasion when someone was asking about this, and yes they worked fine.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 September 2012 02:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  170
Joined  2003-10-09

i bought, but have not yet had a chance to install.

Profile