Digital Art Zone

 
     
...And now myseial number does not work.
Posted: 25 September 2012 12:00 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  50
Joined  2003-10-09

Sorry, and now another problem came up. I installed the Carrara 8.5 Pro update, and my Carrara8 serial does not work on it.

Am I missing something? Thanks in advance for any help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 12:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15950
Joined  2003-10-09

Yes.  C 8 and C 8.5 are 2 different animals.  THe 8.5 download is a beta, and requires a different serial number to C8

Have a look at this thread for details about serial numbers

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/8046/

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        Autumn Bryce Rendering Challenge        September Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 September 2012 12:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  50
Joined  2003-10-09

Thanks, much obliged.

Profile