Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
Unassigned Scene Glitch
Posted: 06 October 2012 06:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1590
Joined  2010-02-14

Oh crap! I forgot the new screenshot!

This is what I was referring to… (See Screenshot)

As you can see, there’s not even a tab for them, so how can they be in there? I know they’re not saved anywhere else outside of what I’ve shown you all up until now.

Should I try the risk of creating one?

Image Attachments
Untitled.png
 Signature 

“I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome I am!” ~ Brextor Ultimus

FORUM MEMBER POST RANKS
New Member = 0
Member = 25
Active Member = 250
Power Member = 1000
Addict = 2500

My Art Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 06:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8996
Joined  2007-11-06

You could, but I think you’d be better off creating it in My Library rather than under Runtime.  Nested content folders are not a good idea.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 06:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18

Hi…

Ok, now I understand… As you can see in my previous post of the screen shot of my content library, there is a Scene folder showing in Poser Formats. I don’t know why your’s does not, other than maybe because our layouts are different.

I agree with fixmypcmike, it’s better just to move your Daz format scene files to the Daz Formats>My Library>Scenes folder.

nicci… smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 06:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8996
Joined  2007-11-06

DS only shows the Poser libraries that are present in the runtime—if you haven’t installed any products that use the Scene folder, it won’t show up.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 07:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18

Hi…

That’s very odd then, as that folder was always empty until I put that test scene there, but has been displayed ever since one of the DS 4.0 versions.

Could a product that was Poser content that included an empty Scenes folder in the runtime have put it there? If so, then I understand…

nicci… smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 07:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1590
Joined  2010-02-14

Well, I decided to take Mike’s advice and created my own Scene folder in My Library. Everything is showing up as it should now! grin

Image Attachments
Untitled.png
 Signature 

“I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome I am!” ~ Brextor Ultimus

FORUM MEMBER POST RANKS
New Member = 0
Member = 25
Active Member = 250
Power Member = 1000
Addict = 2500

My Art Studio

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2