Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
Unassigned Scene Glitch
Posted: 06 October 2012 06:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1541
Joined  2010-02-14

Oh crap! I forgot the new screenshot!

This is what I was referring to… (See Screenshot)

As you can see, there’s not even a tab for them, so how can they be in there? I know they’re not saved anywhere else outside of what I’ve shown you all up until now.

Should I try the risk of creating one?

Image Attachments
Untitled.png
 Signature 

“I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome I am!” ~ Brextor Ultimus

FORUM MEMBER POST RANKS
New Member = 0
Member = 25
Active Member = 250
Power Member = 1000
Addict = 2500

My Art Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 06:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8687
Joined  2007-11-06

You could, but I think you’d be better off creating it in My Library rather than under Runtime.  Nested content folders are not a good idea.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 06:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18

Hi…

Ok, now I understand… As you can see in my previous post of the screen shot of my content library, there is a Scene folder showing in Poser Formats. I don’t know why your’s does not, other than maybe because our layouts are different.

I agree with fixmypcmike, it’s better just to move your Daz format scene files to the Daz Formats>My Library>Scenes folder.

nicci… smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 06:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8687
Joined  2007-11-06

DS only shows the Poser libraries that are present in the runtime—if you haven’t installed any products that use the Scene folder, it won’t show up.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ

Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips starting July 2013
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Plugin Version Numbers for DS 4.5
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 October 2012 07:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  480
Joined  2010-06-18

Hi…

That’s very odd then, as that folder was always empty until I put that test scene there, but has been displayed ever since one of the DS 4.0 versions.

Could a product that was Poser content that included an empty Scenes folder in the runtime have put it there? If so, then I understand…

nicci… smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 October 2012 07:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1541
Joined  2010-02-14

Well, I decided to take Mike’s advice and created my own Scene folder in My Library. Everything is showing up as it should now! grin

Image Attachments
Untitled.png
 Signature 

“I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over the sound of how awesome I am!” ~ Brextor Ultimus

FORUM MEMBER POST RANKS
New Member = 0
Member = 25
Active Member = 250
Power Member = 1000
Addict = 2500

My Art Studio

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2