Digital Art Zone

 
     
I can no longer use Gen4 poses when I save as .duf files…
Posted: 23 September 2012 11:24 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  307
Joined  2011-01-22

As the title implies, I am no longer capable of using Gen4 poses (specifically .pz2) poses, when I save a render scene as .duf.

Is anyone else having this problem?

Or more specifically, has anyone else had this problem and found a way to fix it? :-S


Thanks,

Concerned renderer missing out on Gen4 Poses :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 September 2012 11:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4727
Joined  2004-08-11

Apply pose, save it out as a dsf file and then reapply the pose using the newly saved dsf file.  Now save as a .duf and see if that’s the ticket…

 Signature 

    —- Wolff On The Prowl—-

Pan Project

DAZ Studio 4 Frequently Asked Questions

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 September 2012 11:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  307
Joined  2011-01-22
RAMWolff - 23 September 2012 11:26 AM

Apply pose, save it out as a dsf file and then reapply the pose using the newly saved dsf file.  Now save as a .duf and see if that’s the ticket…

See the thing is, the dsf files work.  It’s the pz2 files that aren’t working once the render’s been saved as .duf and you re-load the scene.

Like I have a whole stock of poses that I either saved or purchased that would be a pain to convert one by one.

Am I the only one who’s having this problem?  I wonder :-S

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 September 2012 11:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15717
Joined  2003-10-09

Applying to which figures?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 September 2012 12:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  307
Joined  2011-01-22
Richard Haseltine - 23 September 2012 11:54 AM

Applying to which figures?

I’m having the issue with both M4 and Genesis.  I click on the poses and nothing happens.

I can use the Genesis poses just fine, but it’s the .pz2 format poses that are no longer registering.

Profile