Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
where are the Morphs of Valea’s Snowhite Hair?
Posted: 22 September 2012 04:16 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2012-07-02

I installed the Hair and found that the hair stocks in the body, there is no sign of morphs anywhere to shape it as shown in the promo on product page in here or as listed in the Readme text.  So I uninstalled, and installed again, still the same.  Has anyone encountered same problem with this hair? if so, how may I contact this seller and ask for help?.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 04:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6929
Joined  2005-08-15



Select the Hair in the Scene tab or Parameters tab, then go to the Parameters tab, and they will all be listed there.  There are quite a few.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 05:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3370
Joined  2007-06-22

The morphs for hair are usually in the ‘neck’ of the hair.

Some hairs also need the morphs injected. The injuections will be in the poses file.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 10:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2012-07-02

First of all, thanks to both replies.

Well, in Parameters the SnowWhite Hair only comes with Translate and Rotate for X,Y,Z, and Scale in the “Transforms” section.

And, I tried the Editor.  For Surfaces(Color) the SnowWhite Hair shows up with Bangs, Base, RibbonBase, RIbbonsLong, Skullcap, Tails with all kinds of adjustments, BUT nothing appears in the Shaping section, that’s why I am confused.

Everything is installed properly as they are automatic.

(By the way, I still cannot see anything in Smart Content, I worked triple hard to find stuffs in my Content Library, but missing morphs….  i can’t do anything)

Thanks…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 10:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Look in Parameters for Morphs. Select each section of the Hair in the Scene tab (you will need to expand it). If it has any morphs they will list when the proper section is picked.

TIP: If you are using DS4 and the AutoFit in DS4 (not 4.5) it removes all morphs. DS4.5 will keep morphs.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2012-07-02

Thanks.

Nope, no morphs, that is the problem here. :(

I am using Daz Studio 4 Pro ( the free one they have here now ), yes I used auto fit with the hair for Genesis I am using here, does it mean that the Hair Morphs are not there because of this? So what I I install the hair separately and apply to the figure manually?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Check which Version of DS you are using Help menu About Daz Studio. Anything lower than 4.5.0.114 will remove morphs from any item fit with Autofit. DS4.5Pro Full and a new Beta are both up now.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2012-07-02

It’s 4.0, but strangely with other hair I got like the Eudora Hair all Morphs are present….

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22
chriswongbiz - 22 September 2012 11:16 AM

It’s 4.0, but strangely with other hair I got like the Eudora Hair all Morphs are present….

Those were MADE for 4.0 so they will work. Reset your DS4 download and you will get the newest DS. I use 4.5P full and love it.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2012-07-02

But if I do so, what would happen to all my stuffs and work?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Nothing, All your stuff will be just like it is. You will need to run the Genesis Starter Essentials to get the updated Genesis files but all your other files will be just like you left them. Even your layout and window settings will stay the same. They did for me.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2012-07-02

So where do I start to update?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2012-07-02

I tried the hair without the autofit.  Still, there is no morphs, so I think it may not be the version of DAZ that I have…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 11:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Goto My Account (top of page) then to My Itemized Order History. Find DS4.0 in your list and then do RESET for it. You will get ALL the updated files in your Downloads.

You only need DS4.5 and the Genesis starter pack, but get all the files just in case you wish to use them at a later date. I use PS so I got that file for example

Also do this before you install the update. In your Install folder (C: Program Files for 64bit or C: Program Files (x86) for 32bit on a 64bit system) You will find a folder in DAZ 3D that says Content Management Service. Open it and make a Back UP of the Databases Folder. Just Put it any place for now. Then open the Uninstallers Folder and Run the Uninstaller Remove-DAZContent…..  That way when you install the NEW DS4.5 file it will Update your CMS program as well.

I make a weekly Backup of my DataBase folder just to be safe. If anything happens you can replace the bad one with the good one.

When you Install the new DS it will uninstall the Old DS for you. It will not Uninstall the old Default Content. You could end up with two of some items, one will be a .dsf version and the other a .duf version. The duf versions work better in 4.5 for me.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 02:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  127
Joined  2012-07-02

I only find all items I bought shopping from the store in Itemized Order History…..

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 September 2012 02:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

You Need to BUY, DS4.5 not do the Free download, Go in the Store and BUY the FREE DS4.5.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1