Digital Art Zone

 
     
What version of DS is required?
Posted: 18 September 2012 04:37 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2004-06-25

Hi,

I just purchased the Urban Recreation lights and am running DS 3.1.2.24 which I think is the latest version of DS 3.

When I tried to load any of the light settings, it says something like “this was created on a newer version of Daz Studio”.

Does this software require DS 4.  I prefer to work in 3.  If that is the case, you might want to add that info to the main product page.  Presently it just says Daz Studio, with no version number.

Thanks!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 September 2012 05:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  563
Joined  2004-11-04

Not sure if it’s for 3 or 4 but for 3 the latest version is 3.1.2.32

 Signature 

DZ FIRE’S
MASTER MODELS

Click HERE to get started.
Facebook

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 September 2012 11:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  429
Joined  2007-10-08

I’m looking into it. It appears that it’s a newer product and will probably require 4.0 or newer. When I hear I’ll update this post…

Profile